User avatar
Czech Republic EAGLEMUT
ESOC Dev Team
Donator 04
Posts: 2141
ESO: EAGLEMUT
Location: [WPact]

27 Oct 2017, 20:04

dicktator_ wrote:Not one single map will load in on the new TP, not even custom maps (EP does not have this problem)

Looking into this.
Image
User avatar
Czech Republic EAGLEMUT
ESOC Dev Team
Donator 04
Posts: 2141
ESO: EAGLEMUT
Location: [WPact]

28 Oct 2017, 03:00

dicktator_ wrote:Not one single map will load in on the new TP, not even custom maps (EP does not have this problem)


I have identified the issue and it lies with the Elo tracker code. There will most likely be a hotfix release later today, meanwhile you can fix this manually by replacing your RMT\mercenaries.xs file with the one I'm attaching here. You need to do this in the AoE3 installation directory's RMT folder, NOT in the documents folder.

Edit: fix released in 4.0.0.1.
Image
India TheFlyingBeast
Crossbow
Posts: 7
ESO: TheFlyingBeast

28 Oct 2017, 10:28

The new esoc patch update 4.0.0.0 crashes treaty patch.
ERROR: (Map) failed to load
If try more then (Age of empires 3 stopped working).
Help to solve this problem. :sad:
User avatar
Rainbow Land dave_12
Skirmisher
Posts: 144

28 Oct 2017, 10:38

TheFlyingBeast wrote:The new esoc patch update 4.0.0.0 crashes treaty patch.
ERROR: (Map) failed to load
If try more then (Age of empires 3 stopped working).
Help to solve this problem. :sad:

That is what dicktator was refering to. Eaglemut is working on it. Read the post above urs
User avatar
Czech Republic EAGLEMUT
ESOC Dev Team
Donator 04
Posts: 2141
ESO: EAGLEMUT
Location: [WPact]

28 Oct 2017, 10:49

TheFlyingBeast wrote:The new esoc patch update 4.0.0.0 crashes treaty patch.
ERROR: (Map) failed to load
If try more then (Age of empires 3 stopped working).
Help to solve this problem. :sad:

See post above yours: viewtopic.php?p=264544#p264499
Image
User avatar
Canada _NiceKING_
ESOC Dev Team
Donator 01
Posts: 1772
ESO: _NiceKING_

29 Oct 2017, 05:10

EP 4.0.0.1 Beta1 is now available (Launcher->Tools->Check for EP Beta Updates).
Edit: 4.0.0.1 has been released.
India TheFlyingBeast
Crossbow
Posts: 7
ESO: TheFlyingBeast

14 Nov 2017, 01:03

Consulate Great Bombard cause 7 pop for india where as normal Great bombard for ottoman cause 6 pop as india is pop heavy and great bombard is also good for india cause they can not create an infantry counter art manually the pop of great bombard for india should be align with otto great bombard.
User avatar
Canada _NiceKING_
ESOC Dev Team
Donator 01
Posts: 1772
ESO: _NiceKING_

14 Nov 2017, 02:54

TheFlyingBeast wrote:Consulate Great Bombard cause 7 pop for india where as normal Great bombard for ottoman cause 6 pop as india is pop heavy and great bombard is also good for india cause they can not create an infantry counter art manually the pop of great bombard for india should be align with otto great bombard.

Taken into account. Tnx


ImageImageImage
India TheFlyingBeast
Crossbow
Posts: 7
ESO: TheFlyingBeast

14 Nov 2017, 03:05

_NiceKING_ wrote:
TheFlyingBeast wrote:Consulate Great Bombard cause 7 pop for india where as normal Great bombard for ottoman cause 6 pop as india is pop heavy and great bombard is also good for india cause they can not create an infantry counter art manually the pop of great bombard for india should be align with otto great bombard.

Taken into account. Tnx

You're welcome and one funny thing with india is that sower the camel cav cost 2 pop and have less hp and atk than russian cossocks and also train too slow , hope in next ups might sower can used in tp or camel atk hp improvement might align with elephant hp and atk cards .
India TheFlyingBeast
Crossbow
Posts: 7
ESO: TheFlyingBeast

14 Nov 2017, 03:09

Also hope like ruyter range made higher in next update zamburak range might be made higher like 16 to be massed like ruyter for india .
Nigeria jgals
Crossbow
Posts: 6
ESO: jgals

10 Feb 2018, 21:36

do you think this would work with a pirated version of aoe3? I have a real ESO account
Germany supernapoleon
Dragoon
Posts: 410
ESO: Supernapoleon
Location: Munich

11 Feb 2018, 16:45

Will this be the tournament version btw?
@queenofdestiny
@dicktator_
"I'M SOOOOOO GOOD AT THE GAME"
Hazza wrote: "I mad u win cos u get carried all game and have to lame every game"
User avatar
Czech Republic EAGLEMUT
ESOC Dev Team
Donator 04
Posts: 2141
ESO: EAGLEMUT
Location: [WPact]

11 Feb 2018, 16:55

supernapoleon wrote:Will this be the tournament version btw?
@queenofdestiny
@dicktator_

Pretty much. You can check out what's coming over here: viewtopic.php?f=80&t=13130
No balance changes for TR are planned before the tourney, as far as I know.
Image
No Flag princeofcarthage
Dragoon
Posts: 456

11 Feb 2018, 19:47

Maybe sioux changes should be implemented, from what I hear it's currently broken, although probability of anyone playing sioux except one person seems very less.
User avatar
Germany queenofdestiny
Howdah
Donator 01
Posts: 1108
ESO: QueenOfdestiny

11 Feb 2018, 20:08

In 1v1 they actually ez to beat
Never argue with a idiot, they will drag you down to there level then beat you with experience.

T2T
Discord: https://discord.gg/HB4p6SV
Youtube: https://youtu.be/lefxyfiORBw

Image
User avatar
Canada _NiceKING_
ESOC Dev Team
Donator 01
Posts: 1772
ESO: _NiceKING_

16 Feb 2018, 12:40

jgals wrote:do you think this would work with a pirated version of aoe3? I have a real ESO account

Absolutely.


ImageImageImage
Great Britain Hazza54321
Jaeger
Posts: 3767

16 Feb 2018, 14:53

Can we somehow allow civs like jap and spain to be playsble with more than 1 hand
Venividivici_w: i heard h20 signed up last minute. Prob waited for roby not signing up so he wouldnt get smashed again
My recently started youtube channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UChh6jN ... 15ZhFONCBg

Forum Info

Return to “Treaty Discussion”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest