User avatar
Canada _NiceKING_
ESOC Dev Team
 
Posts: 1442
ESO: _NiceKING_
  • Link to post
  • Quote

10 Sep 2016, 13:09

pecelot wrote:What are the features of new maps?

(New) Andes - river removed, player positions improved, trade route position altered slightly, op treasures removed, balanced cliffs and resources for 1v1/2v2/3v3.
(New) Orinoco - player positions and native posts locations improved, balanced crossings and resources for 1v1/2v2/3v3
snowy great plains - lakes removed, trade route improved, tier 2 and 3 treasures have been removed, TC starting locations altered slightly, more resources, terrain and textures changed.
pecelot wrote:And what does „T2T" mean?

T2T(tym2treaty) is a treaty clan on eso
:idea:
User avatar
Canada _NiceKING_
ESOC Dev Team
 
Posts: 1442
ESO: _NiceKING_
  • Link to post
  • Quote

14 Sep 2016, 19:33

Update 1.2.1 - September 14, 2016.

Full List of Changes

Download Treaty Patch 1.2.1

Changes from v1.2
:idea:
User avatar
Poland pecelot
ESOC Community Team
 
Posts: 5832
ESO: Pezet
Location: Warsaw, Poland
  • Link to post
  • Quote

25 Sep 2016, 14:27

The link with to the recent changelog from the instalator is broken :!:
My Tips of the Day and COMPSTOMP threads! :flowers:
User avatar
Canada _NiceKING_
ESOC Dev Team
 
Posts: 1442
ESO: _NiceKING_
  • Link to post
  • Quote

25 Sep 2016, 15:35

The only broken link there is "TR Obs Maps". These maps are not ready yet.
:idea:
User avatar
Poland pecelot
ESOC Community Team
 
Posts: 5832
ESO: Pezet
Location: Warsaw, Poland
  • Link to post
  • Quote

25 Sep 2016, 16:00

It redirected me to a topic that does not exist.
My Tips of the Day and COMPSTOMP threads! :flowers:
User avatar
Canada _NiceKING_
ESOC Dev Team
 
Posts: 1442
ESO: _NiceKING_
  • Link to post
  • Quote

25 Sep 2016, 16:22

Yes, I deleted the topic because the maps were not ready. :smile:
:idea:
User avatar
China paddy_jai
Musketeer
 
Posts: 73
  • Link to post
  • Quote

02 Oct 2016, 16:03

Is it a bug?
China ming army still costs food and wood, which should be coin and wood, since keshek costs coin after patch =.=
Plus,
why some civs have free infinite army shipment (spain, dutchi, french, jap etc..) but some civs need to buy it??
User avatar
Germany Lukas_L99
Dragoon
 
Posts: 427
ESO: Lukas_L99
  • Link to post
  • Quote

02 Oct 2016, 17:28

paddy_jai wrote:Is it a bug?
China ming army still costs food and wood, which should be coin and wood, since keshek costs coin after patch =.=
Plus,
why some civs have free infinite army shipment (spain, dutchi, french, jap etc..) but some civs need to buy it??


1. Yes you're right, that hasn't been changed yet
2. Only the infinite artillery costs res simply because they usually survive longer and are more impactful than "normal" units that can be shipped
User avatar
Brazil t3rror1sta
Crossbow
 
Posts: 23
ESO: Knight_br
  • Link to post
  • Quote

21 Nov 2016, 23:28

hi guys.. anyway we can play this patch on game ranger?
User avatar
Canada _NiceKING_
ESOC Dev Team
 
Posts: 1442
ESO: _NiceKING_
  • Link to post
  • Quote

22 Nov 2016, 00:21

t3rror1sta wrote:hi guys.. anyway we can play this patch on game ranger?

Yes, either go to GR settings and change the TAD location from age3y.exe to age3t.exe
or rename age3y.exe to something else and age3t.exe to age3y.exe.
User avatar
Brazil t3rror1sta
Crossbow
 
Posts: 23
ESO: Knight_br
  • Link to post
  • Quote

22 Nov 2016, 00:36

_NiceKING_ wrote:
t3rror1sta wrote:hi guys.. anyway we can play this patch on game ranger?

Yes, either go to GR settings and change the TAD location from age3y.exe to age3t.exe
or rename age3y.exe to something else and age3t.exe to age3y.exe.

works. thx king

i just cant see any map...
User avatar
Canada _NiceKING_
ESOC Dev Team
 
Posts: 1442
ESO: _NiceKING_
  • Link to post
  • Quote

22 Nov 2016, 00:41

t3rror1sta wrote:
_NiceKING_ wrote:
t3rror1sta wrote:hi guys.. anyway we can play this patch on game ranger?

Yes, either go to GR settings and change the TAD location from age3y.exe to age3t.exe
or rename age3y.exe to something else and age3t.exe to age3y.exe.

works. thx king

i just cant see any map...

You can't see even standard maps?
That's probably because the previous map you played on TAD was custom. Either move that map from RM3 folder to RMT folder
or launch TAD, start a game on a standard map then quit and launch treaty patch again.
No Flag sc
Dragoon
 
Posts: 235
ESO: _ZOMBIE_
Location: MN, USA
  • Link to post
  • Quote

28 Dec 2016, 22:49

Suggestion:

Would it be possible to disable the ability to imput unit commands/ perform any meaningful task during game pauses, like how AOE II pauses work? Nubs do that shit all the time
VIRTZN and CM1993 are my friends and they never cheat. everyone should add them. kappa
No Flag dicktator_
Dragoon
 
Posts: 352
  • Link to post
  • Quote

29 Dec 2016, 05:59

Probably not, that would be sick though.
User avatar
Poland pecelot
ESOC Community Team
 
Posts: 5832
ESO: Pezet
Location: Warsaw, Poland
  • Link to post
  • Quote

30 Dec 2016, 09:59

I think pause micro is already an inherent AoE3 feature, it would be too drastic IMO, and on top of that it's not like you can't abuse it yourself — just prolong the break a bit so that you manage to micro your stuff, too! :flowers:
My Tips of the Day and COMPSTOMP threads! :flowers:
No Flag sc
Dragoon
 
Posts: 235
ESO: _ZOMBIE_
Location: MN, USA
  • Link to post
  • Quote

30 Dec 2016, 15:01

pecelot wrote:I think pause micro is already an inherent AoE3 feature, it would be too drastic IMO, and on top of that it's not like you can't abuse it yourself — just prolong the break a bit so that you manage to micro your stuff, too! :flowers:

i would never do that xD. idk about sup, but its a game ruining jerk move in treaty. treaty strategy relies heavily on being faster than the opponent, overwhelming fb, and wiping an army (like overwatch). certain folks will use bathroom/coffee breaks as an excuse to pause when in reality they are spending two minutes retasking fb vils, finding idle military, composing themselves etc.
VIRTZN and CM1993 are my friends and they never cheat. everyone should add them. kappa
User avatar
Poland pecelot
ESOC Community Team
 
Posts: 5832
ESO: Pezet
Location: Warsaw, Poland
  • Link to post
  • Quote

30 Dec 2016, 18:03

I'm not saying it's always perfectly fair and square, but I think it works for both sides: even if you're in the need of a break (phone, toilet etc.) you can prolong it for a little bit more to micro your troops, too, like I said above. That way no one will end up being screwed.
My Tips of the Day and COMPSTOMP threads! :flowers:
User avatar
Germany Lukas_L99
Dragoon
 
Posts: 427
ESO: Lukas_L99
  • Link to post
  • Quote

30 Dec 2016, 18:16

sc wrote:
pecelot wrote:I think pause micro is already an inherent AoE3 feature, it would be too drastic IMO, and on top of that it's not like you can't abuse it yourself — just prolong the break a bit so that you manage to micro your stuff, too! :flowers:

i would never do that xD. idk about sup, but its a game ruining jerk move in treaty. treaty strategy relies heavily on being faster than the opponent, overwhelming fb, and wiping an army (like overwatch). certain folks will use bathroom/coffee breaks as an excuse to pause when in reality they are spending two minutes retasking fb vils, finding idle military, composing themselves etc.


Sergyou exposed
User avatar
Sweden martinspjuth
Skirmisher
 
Posts: 160
ESO: martinspjuth
  • Link to post
  • Quote

30 Dec 2016, 18:18

pecelot wrote:I'm not saying it's always perfectly fair and square, but I think it works for both sides: even if you're in the need of a break (phone, toilet etc.) you can prolong it for a little bit more to micro your troops, too, like I said above. That way no one will end up being screwed.

Pauses are being abused systematically by some people. Quite a few people are pausing at 53-54 min to send the ress from team trade in nr55 games. And even though i agree you can just prolong the pause by around 1 min so that you also can micro your units, we don't want the games to be even longer just because some people wants to micro their units during a pause...
It's not a big deal, but if it is possible to stop any micro from being done during a pause, it would be good change.
User avatar
Canada _NiceKING_
ESOC Dev Team
 
Posts: 1442
ESO: _NiceKING_
  • Link to post
  • Quote

02 Jan 2017, 20:00

Treaty Patch Changes coming in the next update
User avatar
Sweden martinspjuth
Skirmisher
 
Posts: 160
ESO: martinspjuth
  • Link to post
  • Quote

02 Jan 2017, 20:22

Nice!
Can't think of a single change i don't agree with :D
I have to try china/sioux a lot more to see how those changes work out in practise, but the changes to them look very interesting and good. :biggrin:
User avatar
Canada _NiceKING_
ESOC Dev Team
 
Posts: 1442
ESO: _NiceKING_
  • Link to post
  • Quote

02 Jan 2017, 20:26

Image

Update 1.3 - January 2, 2017.

Full List of Changes

Download Treaty Patch 1.3

Changes from v1.2.1
No Flag dicktator_
Dragoon
 
Posts: 352
  • Link to post
  • Quote

02 Jan 2017, 20:35

_NiceKING_ wrote:Oprichnik now have correct modifiers in Trample and Defend modes.

Thank god
User avatar
Sweden martinspjuth
Skirmisher
 
Posts: 160
ESO: martinspjuth
  • Link to post
  • Quote

02 Jan 2017, 20:47

I found a minor bug.
For some reason the name of the maps Ozarks and Plymouth disappeared when i use the new TP. I can still play the maps, but they show up without any names after Standard Maps. @_NiceKING_
User avatar
Canada _NiceKING_
ESOC Dev Team
 
Posts: 1442
ESO: _NiceKING_
  • Link to post
  • Quote

02 Jan 2017, 21:22

Fixed.

Forum Info

Return to “Treaty Discussion”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: stronk and 1 guest