Does a player have his limit?

China fei123456
Jaeger
ESO: fei123456

Does a player have his limit?

Post by fei123456 »

When I was a noob 4 years ago I met a colonel iro in eso quicksearch, and i lose 0-3 in 30 minutes.
And 4 years later, I met him again in tournament, and i lose 0-3 again. His name is blackstar_op.
Is this 0-3 better than that 0-3? I'm afraid not.

4 years ago i was a sioux lamer, and I didn't know "tpboom" "stagecoach" "meta" "700w 5v greedy boom" etc. All i know is fast age up 4 axe rider :smile:
In these years i met esoc, learned goodspeed's guide, play every 14 civs, practised a lot with top players, watched many streams. I thought I'm much stronger now, but still i can't win a single game vs garja/diarouga etc, like i did 4 years ago.
so am I really better than that sioux lamer? Is this 0-3 better than that 0-3? Am I reaching my limit? I'm afraid.

When I talk about "the fallen god" you guys just taunt. Little do you know that he was just a middle school student 2 years ago, and he grow up rapidly, from a newbie into colonel 2400+ in only half a year, and beat every chinese player easily. He was a real god then.
But still, he lost to stanley 0-3. Yeah stanley played really well, and i don't think this is fallen's 100% performance: but is he reaching his limit too? I'm afraid.

When _H2O was a 18 years old farmboy, he beat iamgrunt in WCG. He was a true god.
9 years later he's still a top player now, but it seems that he's not a god now: acergame can blow up his wonder, rapha can beat him 5-1. He even lost to me for 1 or 2 times if he doesnt play seriously.
Does h2o meet his limit too? I'm afraid.
Bavaria Gichtenlord
Howdah
Donator 03

Re: Does a player have his limit?

Post by Gichtenlord »

A mix of talent and how much time you can invest into the game ;)
r]
No Flag tedere12
Jaeger

Post by tedere12 »

exactly, some people learn easier than others
Australia wardyb1
Retired Contributor
Donator 01
ESO: wardyb1

Post by wardyb1 »