Hi! I'm noob!

No Flag nusha
Crossbow

Hi! I'm noob!

Post by nusha »

disclaimer: I'm not sure if this is the right place to post these questions...
so, if my thread is inappropriate or if there's a better place where I can get answers, please let me know.

so... I'm a total noob(used to play this game like... few years ago... must be around 2006-7; I only played single modes, campaign/skirmish etc back then. I recently found out, aoe3 has 2 expansions and was on sale on steam!!), just finished my very 2nd online match on ESO, watched like few competitive match-VODs on youtube, read veni's guide(for new players) and now I have many many questions:

1. How do you level up your Home city on ESO?
as far as I know, unlike in "skirmishes", you cannot level up by playing against the AI(I actually played like 2 games vs AI on ESO but no exp rewards).
Do I have to just play more? Or is there a way to get like levels faster/easier?

2. Do I get less exp from playing against AI(like co-op game, allied with another player) than playing human vs human?
the two games I played were both vs AI with 40min treaty. Each of them were like 1hour long and got like only one level each. Is it normal? I mean, when I play on single mode vs AI, I usually get like 2-3 levels each round. Or does it have to do with the treaty?

3. Where can I find more infos about the mechanism?
examples:
so... I watched like 3-4 VODs from interjection's yt channel and I figured out, some resources has kinda different rate of gathering?? like berries is slower than hunting and farm is like very very slow?(and farm/plantations are kinda for late game?) Then... what about fishing? or where can I find what is what(with numbers etc. like berries = 2food/min/villager and hunting = 3food/min/villager; well those numbers are just an example.. obviously 2 food per min might be very slow...)?? Is there like wiki or something similar?
example2: