Historic Physiological reasons why Ashi are OP

would genet short legs make ashi slower?

no
18%
yes
7%
FUCK GODDAMN STUPID OP JAPS MUSKS!!!
49%
lol japanese ppl have short legs
20%
Im a huge tool and i love japanese!
7%

Total votes: 45

No Flag adderbrain5
Lancer

Post by adderbrain5 »

This post is being written as ESO is down and I have nothing to do with AOE3 on my mind. There are a lot of reasons why Ashigaru musketeers might be overpowered in a historical sense. I'm no expert in Japanese military history, but it's hard to believe frankly that the musketeers they fielded where ever so good. But the thing I really want to criticize in particular is how the ashi outspeed all other muskets. WTF is the reason for this? I don't think I have to say how annoying it is when some arrogant japs player thinks he can just charge into your base with 50 musks confident you wont catch him, or when he actually raids with these guys. And frankly its bS that this is even possible! I mean think about it: if there is a race of human beings with short legs it is the Japanese. And I can't remember ever hearing of a Japanese Hussain Boldt. I might be being a douche, but even consider the diet those peasants grew up with to make them even smaller, and the rations they were fed were probably crap as well. Someone explain to me how Ashi can logically be so fast. Not saying that a whole lot of logic went into TAD but come on!

disclaimer: I have spent time in Japan and have great respect for Japanese people/culture so don't call me a racist, Japanese people genetically being short with short legs is just the facts of this universe.
No Flag deleted_user0
Ninja

Post by deleted_user0 »

Untill bolt, most sprinting champions were actually quite short. I dont have more to say on the topic because ye, i dont think there is a historical basis for the stats of most units.