Build Order to defend

Catalonia Hipokondriako
Crossbow
ESO: Hipokondriako

Build Order to defend

Post by Hipokondriako »

Hello!
I am new to the game, level 15, and I am still learning the basic build orders, starting with French and spanish.
My question is: What to do when you get rushed?
For instance, I say I play Spain vs Russia in great plains. I´ve just reached colonial and I scout a very forward Russian blockhouse under construction: should I send military shipments like a madman and adapt for colonial agenda? Should I send deffensive cards, wall up and train xbows? Should I FF and rely on the minutemen+shipment to protect myself while I keep the FF? Nothing seems to work...
United States of America _H2O
ESOC Business Team
Donator 06
ESO: _H2O

Re: Build Order to defend

Post by _H2O »

https://youtu.be/WkPhNZfnRD8?t=3123

Here is a game to show that you can defend even while setting up stagecoach. The other option is just tower in base ff.
Catalonia Hipokondriako
Crossbow

Post by Hipokondriako »

Great play!
I noticed you build everything closer an send wood like a madman. I'll try to do the same next time.
Catalonia Hipokondriako
Crossbow

Post by Hipokondriako »

Following my question, is it viable to ship from HC cards for calling militia twice or increase TC combat? I saw Boneng executing that vs Garja with great success in this (amazing) match, although the strategic conditions are very specific: portuguese (extra TC) booming in water vs civ without schooners.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KSn_jgG ... terjection
Germany yemshi
Jaeger
ESO: yemshi

Post by yemshi »

That card is indeed very good and should always be an option. Mostly because of the increased TC attack.
France bwinner
Howdah
Donator 01
ESO: bwinner

Post by bwinner »