Any basic Dutch build orders?

No Flag thebuckster1
Crossbow

Post by thebuckster1 »

I play Dutch mainly, and I want to start improving how I play, and learn some build orders properly. I'm not a beginner but I'm not very good, so I would really appreciate any advice or good strategies for playing Dutch.

Thanks a lot
No Flag Jaeger
Jaeger

Post by Jaeger »

99% of games ship 3v>'bank wagon>'700w
Make a bank in transition to colonial. From the 400w make a stable and 2 houses, and try to get out 5 huss (can be hard, usually after you finish bank put 8 vills on gold and rest on food+new vills to food for 5 huss batch). If you're getting rushed you should be fine vs the first wave with 5 huss and minutemen, and for second wave build a rax from 700w and make some skirms and ship 8 pike if you need to. The BO stops after that, do whatever you need to but usually if you see a opportunity to age up, always take it. If you're not getting rushed and the enemy is going for fortress, add 1-2 more banks from 700w, make more huss if you want, ship 600w and age up either with 700g, 700f, or by just collecting up the resources, all depending on how much of a hurry you are. When you are in fortress, if you are not pressured ship 1k wood and get a lot of market upgrades, maybe a TP, maybe another bank.
last time i cryed was because i stood on Lego
France benj89
Howdah

Post by benj89 »

my recommendation for nilla bo

- boom ff (4bank + hunting dog/placer mine): 700w/600w (for last bank/rax/stable)/ruyt/skirm). Important, 3 vill on wood to cover houses after 700w
never been a fan of 700w/700f 3 bank ff (since it doesn't make you age way faster than 700/600 and u end up with lower eco/housed), but that's an option

- semi cav: 700w 2-3bank (adapt from opponent and if u have time to gather for house)+ stable/8pike (you will most likely win vs the guy who semi without pike if u dont get fked by mm)/ then 600w or 700f depending if u win cav fight early