Germany vs Dutch

No Flag Nathan_Drake98
Crossbow

Germany vs Dutch

Post by Nathan_Drake98 »

Hi, I have hard time in this match-up, Dutch always go to the fortress age with op eco and then spam ruyters and kill my army.
What should I do?
Sweden leaf4
Dragoon

Re: Germany vs Dutch

Post by leaf4 »

I am not experienced in this MU but in the scenario you describe you would want to raid with uhlan as much as possible, follow him to fortress and if he makes a lot of ruyter go more skirm based
thebritish wrote: AA>going fortress
No Flag Nathan_Drake98
Crossbow

Post by Nathan_Drake98 »

But he always has more cav than me.
Greece BrookG
Retired Contributor
ESO: BrookG

Post by BrookG »

In RE this mu is pretty German favoured. Try applying pressure with uhlan in age2, and quickly go to age3. Most of the time you will be faster than dutch and have more uhlans. Save as many uhlans as possible. Don't forget to upgrade them to vet. Send skirms and Black riders
Correlation doesn't mean causation.
http://www.tylervigen.com/spurious-correlations

"mr.brookg go buy jeans and goto the club with somppuli" - Princeofkabul, July 2018
Great Britain britishmusketeer
Howdah

Post by britishmusketeer »

Go for a uhlan semi-ff. viewtopic.php?f=29&t=4767 Make sure you make a 3 unit combo(black riders can be used if you really don't like making ww) since lots of dutch players will go for a ruyter huss cheese since they can't keep up with your strong shipments(8 skirm + 3 uhlan, 9 uhlans ect)
No Flag Nathan_Drake98
Crossbow

Post by Nathan_Drake98 »

Oh ok, thank you so much, nice guide.

Are you the real britishmusketeer? The one who's mentionned in the news?
Howdah

Nathan_Drake98 wrote:Oh ok, thank you so much, nice guide.

Are you the real britishmusketeer? The one who's mentionned in the news?

the one and only
Poland pecelot
Retired Contributor
Donator 03
ESO: Pezet

Post by pecelot »

maybe as Ger just go skirm+uhl while shipping jaegers? :hmm:
No Flag Nathan_Drake98
Crossbow