Alternate Japan play

No Flag AOE3_Novice
Crossbow

Alternate Japan play

Post by AOE3_Novice »

I know the card has been heavingly kami but I would argue in many cases it does more damage than good to simply start with that card when early game will consist of you getting outnumbered.

300 wood

2 vill

3 fishing ships

I know a wall is mandatory to get up so your vill are not idled but if you're not going to start with a shrine boom then wouldn't something else be much better?
Tuvalu gibson
Ninja
ECL Reigning Champs

Re: Alternate Japan play

Post by gibson »

300w for a club rush, vils or boats if you're being rushed, and kami otherwise
Netherlands momuuu
Ninja
ESO: Jerom_

Post by momuuu »

I kinda like not doing kami tbh, when doing kami I struggle too much to get out on the map and actually defend my shrines. But thats also because Im not too good at japan.
China fei123456
Jaeger
ESO: fei123456

Post by fei123456 »

if you start with 3 wood crates, kami is great. but if it's 2, will other bo be better?
United States of America Darwin_
Howdah

Post by Darwin_ »

I used to do a 300w torii gates build. I would start with 1 or 2 shrines depending on the start, and build another 2 or 3 with the 300w. I then aged with the torii gates, putting 5 vills on the wonder. In transition, I chopped enough wood to get 125 if I had a 300w start, as well as food and coin for ashi production. I would then go 5 ashi 5 ashi 600w. Placed the rax wagon forward, pushing in with 10 ashi and the samurai. There is a video on MCJim's channel of me doing it poorly, and against french, which is about the worst civ to do this against.
somppukunkku wrote:This is not a fucking discogame.
Canada forgrin
Howdah
ESO: Forgrin

Post by forgrin »