Here you can post about your scenario's, mods, custom maps and YouTube channels!
User avatar
United States of America Durokan
ESOC Maps Team
Posts: 896
ESO: Durokan

18 Apr 2016, 01:51

@Darwin_
Here are the vanilla files for the Coastal Plains map. Sorry for taking so long. to upload
Attachments
Coastal Plains nilla.xs
(13.31 KiB) Downloaded 23 times
1v1 Coastal Plains nilla.xml
(520 Bytes) Downloaded 12 times
1v1 Coastal Plains nilla.xs
(12.5 KiB) Downloaded 14 times
Coastal Plains nilla.xml
(504 Bytes) Downloaded 15 times
Check out my Custom Map Workshop here!
viewtopic.php?p=98718#top
User avatar
United States of America Durokan
ESOC Maps Team
Posts: 896
ESO: Durokan

18 Apr 2016, 02:08

@iNcog

Wanted to let you know that I got around to uploading a new xml for fertilebelt. It now works without the mod. The mod xml is designated as such now.
Check out my Custom Map Workshop here!
viewtopic.php?p=98718#top
User avatar
France iNcog
Gendarme
Posts: 9238
ESO: status = SAVED!!1²
Location: LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION

18 Apr 2016, 06:40

Sounds awesome. I hadn't realized that maps were mod / game specific, but I guess that's the case!

Keep up the good work.
Fear is freedom! Subjugation is liberation! Contradiction is truth!
User avatar
United States of America Durokan
ESOC Maps Team
Posts: 896
ESO: Durokan

18 Apr 2016, 09:56

iNcog wrote:Sounds awesome. I hadn't realized that maps were mod / game specific, but I guess that's the case!

Keep up the good work.


Thats the only one that was mod specific. That's what lead to improper display in the load screen when playing it.
Check out my Custom Map Workshop here!
viewtopic.php?p=98718#top
User avatar
United States of America Darwin_
Howdah
Posts: 1278
ESO: Anonymous_01
Location: United States

18 Apr 2016, 13:08

@Durokan
Don't worry about time, just do what you need to do. Thanks so much!
Cometk wrote:hi i'm cometk welcome to jackass
User avatar
United States of America Durokan
ESOC Maps Team
Posts: 896
ESO: Durokan

20 Apr 2016, 23:02

Here are the files for Ottawa. It features towers that convert to the player with the most units around it, sort of like the hill in king of the hill.

The 1v1 version of the map is well balanced.
Image
Attachments
Ottawa_Towers.xml
(581 Bytes) Downloaded 40 times
Ottawa_Towers.xs
(23.54 KiB) Downloaded 41 times
Check out my Custom Map Workshop here!
viewtopic.php?p=98718#top
User avatar
France iNcog
Gendarme
Posts: 9238
ESO: status = SAVED!!1²
Location: LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION

21 Apr 2016, 07:32

Cool!

Those towers give LOS too, right? Very neat, I remember @n0eL talking about this!
Fear is freedom! Subjugation is liberation! Contradiction is truth!
User avatar
United States of America Durokan
ESOC Maps Team
Posts: 896
ESO: Durokan

21 Apr 2016, 11:15

iNcog wrote:Cool!

Those towers give LOS too, right? Very neat, I remember @n0eL talking about this!

The towers work the same way a cow does. They do their full duties while under your control. This includes an attack.
Check out my Custom Map Workshop here!
viewtopic.php?p=98718#top
User avatar
Japan Aizamk
Lancer
Posts: 781

21 Apr 2016, 11:24

@Durokan <3 to you too.

A bit worried about how the convert is set up though. Feels like it'd always give priority to the lowest player, e.g. p6 in a 3v3.
User avatar
France iNcog
Gendarme
Posts: 9238
ESO: status = SAVED!!1²
Location: LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION

21 Apr 2016, 11:33

Durokan wrote:
iNcog wrote:Cool!

Those towers give LOS too, right? Very neat, I remember @n0eL talking about this!

The towers work the same way a cow does. They do their full duties while under your control. This includes an attack.


Can the tower be destroyed?
Fear is freedom! Subjugation is liberation! Contradiction is truth!
User avatar
Japan Aizamk
Lancer
Posts: 781

21 Apr 2016, 11:35

Probably. I know some amusing things happen when buildings which are performing actions (e.g. training units) get converted, but we will see what happens here :P
Greece tedere12
Jaeger
Posts: 2700
ESO: Tedere12
Location: Greece
Game: AoE Online
GameRanger Id: 4253320

21 Apr 2016, 11:41

nice job otawa seems very nice map
Image
User avatar
France iNcog
Gendarme
Posts: 9238
ESO: status = SAVED!!1²
Location: LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION

21 Apr 2016, 11:45

Aizamk wrote:Probably. I know some amusing things happen when buildings which are performing actions (e.g. training units) get converted, but we will see what happens here :P


Converted?

Heh, can the tower be used as a shipment point? :D

That would be hilarious. Send shipment, set tower as shipment point. Tower switches sides. Shipment arrives for opposing player.

#rekt
Fear is freedom! Subjugation is liberation! Contradiction is truth!
User avatar
United States of America Durokan
ESOC Maps Team
Posts: 896
ESO: Durokan

21 Apr 2016, 12:30

iNcog wrote:
Aizamk wrote:Probably. I know some amusing things happen when buildings which are performing actions (e.g. training units) get converted, but we will see what happens here :P


Converted?

Heh, can the tower be used as a shipment point? :D

That would be hilarious. Send shipment, set tower as shipment point. Tower switches sides. Shipment arrives for opposing player.

#rekt


You can use them as a shipment point, though that specific scenario didn't occur to me when i was testing it. I would assume it follows the exact same procedure as if you had a forward outpost/warhut/agra etc and lost it to reassign the shipment point, but of course assumptions are bad in my trade. :)

I did test to see what would happen if you capture it while units are garrisoned and it just ejects them.
Check out my Custom Map Workshop here!
viewtopic.php?p=98718#top
User avatar
United States of America Durokan
ESOC Maps Team
Posts: 896
ESO: Durokan

21 Apr 2016, 12:33

Aizamk wrote:@Durokan <3 to you too.

A bit worried about how the convert is set up though. Feels like it'd always give priority to the lowest player, e.g. p6 in a 3v3.


Riki wrote that for me. I can try to change it if it won't work fairly.
Check out my Custom Map Workshop here!
viewtopic.php?p=98718#top
User avatar
France iNcog
Gendarme
Posts: 9238
ESO: status = SAVED!!1²
Location: LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION

21 Apr 2016, 13:18

Just pretty neat stuff
Fear is freedom! Subjugation is liberation! Contradiction is truth!
User avatar
Poland pecelot
Retired Contributor
Donator 03
Posts: 8484
ESO: Pezet
Location: Warsaw, Poland

24 Apr 2016, 14:16

Hey, @Durokan , would it be possible to adjust some of the standard maps to AoC-style 2v2v2v2 or diplomacy? It's so dumb it's not allowed in AoE3. but maybe it can be done via a custom map?
:food: #Yaparım #ılerıMarsh :ship:
User avatar
United States of America Durokan
ESOC Maps Team
Posts: 896
ESO: Durokan

24 Apr 2016, 14:42

pecelot wrote:Hey, @Durokan , would it be possible to adjust some of the standard maps to AoC-style 2v2v2v2 or diplomacy? It's so dumb it's not allowed in AoE3. but maybe it can be done via a custom map?

I am unfamiliar with triggers. I cannot do diplomacy to that effect. I think aizamk had tried doing this but i'll let him confirm it. If I recall correctly, changing diplomacy like aoe2 causes an OOS bug.
@Aizamk
Check out my Custom Map Workshop here!
viewtopic.php?p=98718#top
User avatar
Japan Aizamk
Lancer
Posts: 781

24 Apr 2016, 19:30

Eh it's possible, but there's a few bugs, as trigger diplomacy is not the same as true diplomacy.

For e.g. if you start on the same team as another player and then become enemies via trigger diplomacy, then if I recall correctly, they will be able to walk through your gates.

On the other hand, if you start on a different team (e.g. FFA) and then get allied via triggers, then team cards will only work for the player sending them. Additionally, you cannot ungarrison units from a trigger-allied player's building.

Of course first of all there needs to be a system for actually processing the diplomacy stuff. I had a concept outlined (works the same as the chess board thingy) but it's never been high on my priority list to do.
User avatar
Poland pecelot
Retired Contributor
Donator 03
Posts: 8484
ESO: Pezet
Location: Warsaw, Poland

25 Apr 2016, 14:07

Apart from the gate bug, the other ones are not so significant. But yeah, if ii will contain some bugs, it's probably not worth trying. Shame.
Anyway, thanks for the reply.
:food: #Yaparım #ılerıMarsh :ship:
User avatar
United States of America Durokan
ESOC Maps Team
Posts: 896
ESO: Durokan

27 Apr 2016, 18:33

yohomes wrote:Anyway I thought of something Jerom said, could you make a convertable building or unit. I think so because the herdables such as sheep and cows change control based on if a unit is nearby.

I want to try making the AoE1 artifacts and ruins into the game, I could put them into the maps easily. But they'd be convertable and give a steady stream of gold.


I have code that this works for if you don't have it yet. Was re-reading old posts and now know how to do it.
Check out my Custom Map Workshop here!
viewtopic.php?p=98718#top
User avatar
United States of America Durokan
ESOC Maps Team
Posts: 896
ESO: Durokan

27 Apr 2016, 21:39

@yohomes

This is what the textures look like currently on the map. I know it says desert, but I don't know which I should use. Would you mind picking a texture set for me?

Image

Map should be finished soon
Check out my Custom Map Workshop here!
viewtopic.php?p=98718#top
User avatar
No Flag yohomes
Musketeer
Posts: 80

27 Apr 2016, 23:18

Durokan wrote:@yohomes

This is what the textures look like currently on the map. I know it says desert, but I don't know which I should use. Would you mind picking a texture set for me?



Map should be finished soon


Could you use cliff_edge_son or cliff_top_tex for the desert?

Also is that how the final map would look? The trees look way to close to the Oasis (it should be accesible to access the island in the middle of it) and the cliffs aren't present. But it's looking good and thank you.
User avatar
United States of America Durokan
ESOC Maps Team
Posts: 896
ESO: Durokan

27 Apr 2016, 23:38

yohomes wrote:
Durokan wrote:@yohomes

This is what the textures look like currently on the map. I know it says desert, but I don't know which I should use. Would you mind picking a texture set for me?

Image

Map should be finished soon


Could you use cliff_edge_son or cliff_top_tex for the desert?

Also is that how the final map would look? The trees look way to close to the Oasis (it should be accesible to access the island in the middle of it) and the cliffs aren't present. But it's looking good and thank you.


No, this is not the final version of the map. I was just asking about textures. The map will look rather bland if I only use one desert texture, but hey, if that's what you want I can do it. What about water type?
Check out my Custom Map Workshop here!
viewtopic.php?p=98718#top
User avatar
No Flag yohomes
Musketeer
Posts: 80

27 Apr 2016, 23:57

Durokan wrote:
yohomes wrote:
Show hidden quotes


Could you use cliff_edge_son or cliff_top_tex for the desert?

Also is that how the final map would look? The trees look way to close to the Oasis (it should be accesible to access the island in the middle of it) and the cliffs aren't present. But it's looking good and thank you.


No, this is not the final version of the map. I was just asking about textures. The map will look rather bland if I only use one desert texture, but hey, if that's what you want I can do it. What about water type?


Ahh if it'll look bland than feel free to do whatever to make it look nice, maybe the water from the Caribbean map?

Forum Info

Return to “User-created Content”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest