User avatar
France iNcog
Gendarme
Posts: 9248
ESO: status = SAVED!!1²
Location: LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION

26 Jan 2016, 13:23

Q: I have failed to join when I try to connect to other people on ESO. How do I fix?
A: Check out this resource from Veni: viewtopic.php?f=19&t=1161
Also check out this thread perhaps: viewtopic.php?f=65&t=4484



Q: TAD stuck in loading screen/black loading screens?
A: Some people seem to be able to fix this be deleting their NewProfile3.xml in Documents\My Games\Age of Empires 3\Users3\. Note that this may mess up your in-game settings (incl. hotkeys) so I'd recommend making a backup of it.



Q: I can't create an ESO account, error 101.phx
A: http://www.agecommunity.com/101.aspx Go to that link and click the scripts link at the bottom of the page. unzip and use the installer. Then the next time you launch the game it will prompt you for a cd key. Enter it and you should be able to create an account.
Source: viewtopic.php?f=65&t=4136



Q: When I try to log in, I get stuck on "Loading home cities".
A: It's probably Tuesday; Tuesday is maintenance day for AoE3 servers. That is why!



Q: I have issues resetting my password (or similar issues).
A: There are two options, either use this account tool: https://esoaccounts.agecommunity.com/lo ... fault.aspx
Or send a private message to BarbarossaBlade on http: http://forums.ageofempires.com/staff/



Q: My game downgraded in resolution, from 1080p to 720p. I tried to change the settings in game back to 1080p, but when I do that, the game automatically reset itself to 720p.
A: Solved the problem by activating ''disable display scaling on high DPI settings'' right click on the aoe3launcher.exe / properties / compatibility (you may need administrator rights for that).



Q: Is there a way for me to change the product key without having to reinstall the game on the Steam version of the game (new account creation)?
A:
1. First you need to remove your old CD-key from your system. Run this registry script appropriate for your OS, found here: http://www.eso.com/101.aspx
2. Run vanilla AoE3 (must not be any expansion)
3. You should be asked for a CD-key now. Enter your new CD-key (you can find it on steam in Game library ->' select Aoe3 ->' select details on top right ->' select CD-key on the right)
4. Vanilla AoE3 should start now as normal if you typed the key correctly.
5. Connect to ESO, choose Create New Account, fill it and you''re done.
6. Now you can use both accounts freely.

spoiler
Fear is freedom! Subjugation is liberation! Contradiction is truth!
Portugal gosmi
Crossbow
Posts: 1

27 Nov 2016, 10:40

Hello, Im new on Eso, I just bought the game yesterday, and today im trying to playing it and I can't!
Reason : I tried to install patch all oke, after that I run eso patch and its says My Visual C++ is not correct installed ...
I tried to install manual, and unistall and error still presist's ..
Howerver, I started the game through the steam, all oke .. But inside when Im trying to connect with account I created it says bad username or password ... I try to change password its gives me error 100 !
Please help me !
User avatar
France iNcog
Gendarme
Posts: 9248
ESO: status = SAVED!!1²
Location: LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION

28 Nov 2016, 11:46

maybe ask on steam forums: http://steamcommunity.com/app/105450/discussions/

the reason is that this might be an issue with steam cd keys or something

also check out this tool: https://esoaccounts.agecommunity.com/lo ... fault.aspx

Finally, did you run age of empires 3 complete collection (vanilla, no expansions) before trying to create an account? that is where you get your cd key from
Fear is freedom! Subjugation is liberation! Contradiction is truth!
User avatar
United States of America IAmSoldieR
Howdah
Donator 02
Posts: 1260
ESO: IAmSoldieR
Location: Chi City

28 Nov 2016, 11:52

gosmi wrote:Hello, Im new on Eso, I just bought the game yesterday, and today im trying to playing it and I can't!
Reason : I tried to install patch all oke, after that I run eso patch and its says My Visual C++ is not correct installed ...
I tried to install manual, and unistall and error still presist's ..
Howerver, I started the game through the steam, all oke .. But inside when Im trying to connect with account I created it says bad username or password ... I try to change password its gives me error 100 !
Please help me !

Not sure if you know, but you create a username for eso, that is separate and different, not connected to your steam username.
User avatar
European Union aaryngend
Musketeer
Posts: 54

19 Jan 2017, 09:02

I created another account with the steam version and it works flawlessly. Just install, launch aoe vanilla (not TAD) go to ESO and create new account.
User avatar
No Flag crjensen4
Skirmisher
Donator 01
Posts: 149
ESO: crjensen4

05 Oct 2017, 12:35

Hey - Can you help with this one? Error 100 - bad CD key.
I just bought the "Complete Collection" on CDs. Unstalled the game and then resinstalled using the new CDs.
When I try to create a new account I am prompted with Error 100 bad CD key.
I talked to the place I purchased it, and they send me a new box, but the problem persists.

Any clues?
Is there a way to ensure 100% uninstall? - I am thinking there may be some files left causing this
User avatar
Czech Republic EAGLEMUT
ESOC Dev Team
Donator 01
Posts: 1934
ESO: EAGLEMUT
Location: [WPact]

05 Oct 2017, 13:11

@crjensen4 We've been over this man ;) http://eso-community.net/viewtopic.php?f=19&t=1069&p=18282#p18261

Edit: Hold on, did I hear "box"? You shouldn't buy the boxed version, some of the CD keys released there are actually faulty and nonfunctional. Get the digital Steam version.
Image
User avatar
No Flag crjensen4
Skirmisher
Donator 01
Posts: 149
ESO: crjensen4

06 Oct 2017, 04:23

EAGLEMUT wrote:@crjensen4 We've been over this man ;) http://eso-community.net/viewtopic.php?f=19&t=1069&p=18282#p18261

Edit: Hold on, did I hear "box"? You shouldn't buy the boxed version, some of the CD keys released there are actually faulty and nonfunctional. Get the digital Steam version.


wow good memory Eaglemut. Well I never got steam to work, nor did I get the key clean up thing to work. So I decided to go get a box - yup that old school and apparently that Computer illiterate :sad: I guess I will ask to get my money back and dump the two boxes in the trash.
AND then - see if I can't find someone to show me how to get steam working - and then buy an account there. Will my CRJensen4 account work there?

Thanks for helping an old computer illiterate fool out :P
User avatar
Czech Republic EAGLEMUT
ESOC Dev Team
Donator 01
Posts: 1934
ESO: EAGLEMUT
Location: [WPact]

06 Oct 2017, 06:30

crjensen4 wrote:Well I never got steam to work
You need to manage to launch it once to retrieve the CD key bought there. Afterwards, you can just close it and never look back (which is what I recommend).

crjensen4 wrote:nor did I get the key clean up thing to work
This part is crucial, no number of reinstalling will remove the old key from registry. What goes wrong? If you never removed some old key in your registry, the keys from boxes might not be at fault!

crjensen4 wrote:Will my CRJensen4 account work there?
You existing ESO account? Yeah, there is no actual difference in the "Steam version" of the game. There's no need to even install the game again.
Image
User avatar
No Flag crjensen4
Skirmisher
Donator 01
Posts: 149
ESO: crjensen4

06 Oct 2017, 07:57

Thanks! I will try to use the cleanup tool and hope to get it up and running. I appreciate your help.

Forum Info

Return to “Tech Support”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests