No Flag ypUnitDiscipleAura
Crossbow
Posts: 17

13 Nov 2017, 05:03

indian jap Enlist Irregulars the second supply 10ypIrregular(300g 300f) 10 ypPeasants( 300g 300f) cost too much, According to the normal price,10ypIrregular(200g 200f) 10 ypPeasants( 200g 200f)
User avatar
United States of America Vinyanenya
ESOC Community Team
Donator 05
Posts: 884
ESO: duolckrad, Kuvira
Location: California, U.S.

13 Nov 2017, 05:25

@ypUnitDiscipleAura I am sorry, but I am having a hard time understanding what you are talking about. Can you please try to be a little bit more clear with what you are proposing? Can you also put all of your suggestions into one post instead of making a new post every time you have a new thing to say?
duck, first of firsts among trashcans
I think my control overall is really good, maybe top 2 in the world
this signature is all fake news
No Flag ypUnitDiscipleAura
Crossbow
Posts: 17

13 Nov 2017, 08:22

chinese idea
1.ypUnitDiscipleAura can be solved in pefect way,in the esoc patch4.1,ypUnitDiscipleAura add hitpoint and damage 10% for monkdisciple to avoid bug . what exciting the bug can be solved in simple way,
in the file civs
send the second monk( ypMonkChinese2) replace the first monk( ypMonkChinese), Walk the Rice Paper card send ypMonkChinese in the age4(original ypMonkChinese2). ypMonkChinese2 is the second monk,ypMonkChinese is the first monk in aoe3 . we exchanging order,the bug disappear.
we should do some work in file( techtreey,civs) attachment 17-24

2.WhitePagoda is building for monk and monkdisple,can consider train monk and monkdisple
3.cancel monkdisple ability toMake Disciple(not like fight with Zombies)
4 we can consider replace xpCoyoteMan with AbstractCoyoteMan for buff in the file protoy,only monkdisple and xpCoyoteMan have AbstractCoyoteMan tag(like heavy cavalry),
4.fix monk and monkdisple CoverHandAttack to have Critical Strike ability(Locking ability like Area attack)
5.fix ypMonkChinese2 ypMonasteryCriticalUpgrade to correct (Critical Strike 40%) in Monastery age4 tech. attachment 17-18
6.blockhouse(ConsulateRussians) is a Infantry Barracks ,train OldHanArmy,TerritorialArmysupply ,supply upgrade ChuKoNu, QiangPikeman ,Arquebusier ,Changdao
7Village Defenses (YPHCVillageShooty) in chn card in age2,Village Defenses card supply 2 ypPeasants (50g 50f) 2 ypIrregulars (80g 80f)cost too much, According to the normal price ,2 ypPeasants(40g 40f) 2 ypIrregulars (40g 40f)
Attachments
24.png
fix techtreef 3
24.png (6.29 KiB) Viewed 421 times
23.png
ep techtreef 3
23.png (4.92 KiB) Viewed 421 times
22.png
fix techtreef 2
22.png (13.28 KiB) Viewed 421 times
21.png
ep techtreef 2
21.png (12.25 KiB) Viewed 421 times
20.png
fix techtreef 1
20.png (4.7 KiB) Viewed 421 times
19.png
ep techtreef 1
19.png (3.77 KiB) Viewed 421 times
18.png
fix civs
18.png (18.19 KiB) Viewed 421 times
17.png
ep civs
17.png (4.32 KiB) Viewed 421 times
No Flag ypUnitDiscipleAura
Crossbow
Posts: 17

13 Nov 2017, 09:01

Vinyanenya wrote:@ypUnitDiscipleAura I am sorry, but I am having a hard time understanding what you are talking about. Can you please try to be a little bit more clear with what you are proposing? Can you also put all of your suggestions into one post instead of making a new post every time you have a new thing to say?

ok,i will do my best。thanks ^_^
User avatar
Poland pecelot
Retired Contributor
Donator 03
Posts: 8478
ESO: Pezet
Location: Warsaw, Poland

14 Nov 2017, 19:48

Vinyanenya wrote:@ypUnitDiscipleAura I am sorry, but I am having a hard time understanding what you are talking about. Can you please try to be a little bit more clear with what you are proposing? Can you also put all of your suggestions into one post instead of making a new post every time you have a new thing to say?

he literally has his agenda in his nickname, u blind???
:food: #Yaparım #ılerıMarsh :ship:
User avatar
New Zealand zoom
Gendarme
Posts: 7126
ESO: Funnu
Location: Ramadanistan

16 Nov 2017, 16:17

The only relevant kid here is @EAGLEMUT. As long as he understands, it doesn't really matter whether some duck-daniels does.
sudmakmak wrote:This patch Keshik don't have buff anti cavalry = noob patch2.0
and don't have nerf hard japan = noob patch2.0
because all more noob player at this patch = noob logic.
or they maybe have boyfriend.(japanese boyfriend fuck your ass them)
User avatar
Hungary Dsy
Lancer
Posts: 712

24 Nov 2017, 10:34

New suggestion:
Make a button in option controls -> delete all hotkeys. So painful when reinstall the game and it takes 1 hour to remove all default awful hotkeys one by one to not interfere with my new ones.
User avatar
France Kaiserklein
Jaeger
Posts: 4972
Location: Paris
GameRanger Id: 5529322

24 Nov 2017, 13:53

Just don't allow conflicts, and every new hotkey you set will erase all the other ones using the same key?
My YouTube channel

LoOk_tOm: I have something in particular against Kaisar (GERMANY NOOB mercenary LAMME FOREVER) And the other people (noobs) like suck kaiser ... just this ..

Image
User avatar
France Rikikipu
ESOC Dev Team
Posts: 1401
ESO: p-of
Location: In your base

24 Nov 2017, 14:20

Dsy wrote:New suggestion:
Make a button in option controls -> delete all hotkeys. So painful when reinstall the game and it takes 1 hour to remove all default awful hotkeys one by one to not interfere with my new ones.

Tips : You can save your hotkey setup between installations, so no need to rebind your hotkeys in every install.
User avatar
Hungary Dsy
Lancer
Posts: 712

24 Nov 2017, 15:59

Dont allow conflict doesnt work since the game can add same key to find building as make units without conflict... So if i want to search e building then with duch i could train envoy instead since tc was selected.
I didnt know that i can save. However if somebody new he has to delte them on by one...
User avatar
France Kaiserklein
Jaeger
Posts: 4972
Location: Paris
GameRanger Id: 5529322

24 Nov 2017, 16:44

Honestly I don't even see how it's possible to have that problem anyway...
My YouTube channel

LoOk_tOm: I have something in particular against Kaisar (GERMANY NOOB mercenary LAMME FOREVER) And the other people (noobs) like suck kaiser ... just this ..

Image
Venezuela Hazza54321
Jaeger
Posts: 3950

25 Nov 2017, 11:39

Envoy rushing strats are ruined! Thats the problem
Venividivici_w: i heard h20 signed up last minute. Prob waited for roby not signing up so he wouldnt get smashed again
My recently started youtube channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UChh6jN ... 15ZhFONCBg
User avatar
Peru Hidddy_
Dragoon
Posts: 280
ESO: Hidalgito
Location: Miami, Florida, USA

25 Nov 2017, 15:48

Dsy wrote:Dont allow conflict doesnt work since the game can add same key to find building as make units without conflict... So if i want to search e building then with duch i could train envoy instead since tc was selected.
I didnt know that i can save. However if somebody new he has to delte them on by one...

I had a similar problem. So the thing about the "allow conflicts" key is that it works usually for that page of hotkeys only, not for all the pages. So if you're under "Building Construction Hotkeys" and you pick E for your town center, and at the same time you have E for "Train Envoy" in "Town Center Hotkeys" then pressing the E key will both select your town center and train an envoy. I imagine this is what you want to avoid right? The only way to fix this is to manual change hotkeys that are conflicting with one another.

Another conflict I had was when trying to build an artillery foundary (hotkey E for me) with a villager it would instead just snap to my tc instead of building the art found. I was not allowing conflicts on my hotkeys so at first i was confused but then came to realize what was happening.

Also one last tip, to erase a hotkey use the allow conflict trick. For example, if you wanna delete the bell key on the town center then make the "eject garrisoned unit" the same hotkey while allowing conflicts, now they both have the same key. Then turn off "Allow conflicts" and remap "eject garrisoned unit" to the same key you just did a few seconds ago, this will make it so you have deleted your town center bell hotkey, and you can remap the other key to whatever you want which includes your old bell hotkey.
Russia 6th starting vil or I _Riot
Jesus3 is my moral compass
Marco1698 :love:
User avatar
Sweden Gendarme
Jaeger
Donator 02
Posts: 3331
ESO: Gendarme

25 Nov 2017, 16:00

Unfortunately global hotkeys take precedence over local ones. Finding units/buildings are global hotkeys (meaning that they don't require you to have any specific thing selected) but hotkeys for training and building are not global. This is why finding your TC takes precedence over building your artillery foundry. This has nothing to do with "only that page of hotkeys".
Image
duck wrote:man it really sucks when you have to agree with gendarme on things
User avatar
Hungary Dsy
Lancer
Posts: 712

26 Nov 2017, 17:27

Hidddy_ wrote:
Dsy wrote:Dont allow conflict doesnt work since the game can add same key to find building as make units without conflict... So if i want to search e building then with duch i could train envoy instead since tc was selected.
I didnt know that i can save. However if somebody new he has to delte them on by one...

I had a similar problem. So the thing about the "allow conflicts" key is that it works usually for that page of hotkeys only, not for all the pages. So if you're under "Building Construction Hotkeys" and you pick E for your town center, and at the same time you have E for "Train Envoy" in "Town Center Hotkeys" then pressing the E key will both select your town center and train an envoy. I imagine this is what you want to avoid right? The only way to fix this is to manual change hotkeys that are conflicting with one another.

Another conflict I had was when trying to build an artillery foundary (hotkey E for me) with a villager it would instead just snap to my tc instead of building the art found. I was not allowing conflicts on my hotkeys so at first i was confused but then came to realize what was happening.

Also one last tip, to erase a hotkey use the allow conflict trick. For example, if you wanna delete the bell key on the town center then make the "eject garrisoned unit" the same hotkey while allowing conflicts, now they both have the same key. Then turn off "Allow conflicts" and remap "eject garrisoned unit" to the same key you just did a few seconds ago, this will make it so you have deleted your town center bell hotkey, and you can remap the other key to whatever you want which includes your old bell hotkey.


I had a good solution. I changed all hotkeys to "ű" which i never use and start it from scratch. But its painfully long time to do.
Basicly i dont see the point why everything has hotkeys originally. Im sure people use only ctrl groups as original hotkeys. Others are just for making conflits and trouble.
Saw other guy on yt video also asked how can delete all hotkeys to start with a clear page, but unfortunately there is no fast solution for that.

And i found the file where it saves. But it saves all other options aswell. So there is no option to replace the file. I guess it works if i copy the text somewhere and replace only the hotkeys later. But i find it a bit "nasty" solution. But it might work.
But for a new player i dont think there is other way to fix hotkeys but remove originals one by one. Since he/she wont do magic in game files as a noob i guess.:D
User avatar
France Kaiserklein
Jaeger
Posts: 4972
Location: Paris
GameRanger Id: 5529322

26 Nov 2017, 21:13

Lol like 3/4 of my hotkeys are the original ones. Honestly man you're just fapping on useless stuff imo.
My YouTube channel

LoOk_tOm: I have something in particular against Kaisar (GERMANY NOOB mercenary LAMME FOREVER) And the other people (noobs) like suck kaiser ... just this ..

Image
User avatar
Finland somppukunkku
Howdah
Donator 02
Posts: 1594

20 Jan 2018, 14:16

Wtf why this thar desert spawns other player with 30 trees behind base and other player 0?

with some civs its nice to have only forward trees around 30 range from TC
Image
When I win, it's with homo, illegal and wrong strats.
Austria knusch
Dragoon
Donator 01
Posts: 205

20 Jan 2018, 21:03

just revert fishing boats back to 100w...

beyond retarded change, idk wo got that glorious idea -.-
User avatar
Kiribati SirCallen
Gendarme
Posts: 5230

20 Jan 2018, 21:04

"REVERT!"

"BEYOND RETARDED!"

>muh reason
"Do you realize?"
Austria knusch
Dragoon
Donator 01
Posts: 205

20 Jan 2018, 21:04

SirCallen wrote:"REVERT!"

"BEYOND RETARDED!"

>muh reason


was it your idea?^^
User avatar
Kiribati SirCallen
Gendarme
Posts: 5230

20 Jan 2018, 21:12

knusch wrote:
SirCallen wrote:"REVERT!"

"BEYOND RETARDED!"

>muh reason


was it your idea?^^

Hardly. Not relevant either way XD XD
"Do you realize?"
User avatar
Italy Garja
ESOC Maps Team
Donator 02
Posts: 5271
ESO: Garja

20 Jan 2018, 21:21

The main problem with 70w is that it makes schooner card useless, and that's a terrible change.
It should be 80w and 40w respectively for default and post-schooners cost. TAD card for fishing boats should be something in between.
User avatar
Kiribati SirCallen
Gendarme
Posts: 5230

20 Jan 2018, 21:24

A reasonable, proposed change!

If it makes schooners useless, a card which was already very rarely sent, is it negatively impacting balance as it is now? In 1v1.

Or should the change be changed because it has simply made a card unfavorable?

Or is it making team unbalanced?
"Do you realize?"
User avatar
Italy Garja
ESOC Maps Team
Donator 02
Posts: 5271
ESO: Garja

20 Jan 2018, 21:27

It should be changed because 1) removes a design aspect of the game (need to send a card to fully exploit water boom) and 2) because it arises balance concerns since now every civ can water boom in the same way (especially with all warship nerfs).
Simply put, current situation is not optimal. It may be preferable over the previous situation (to improve water play overall) but it is far from good.
Venezuela Hazza54321
Jaeger
Posts: 3950

20 Jan 2018, 22:08

It means everyciv dont need to invest in a card to fish boom, so french could still cav but with a dock and extra vills
Venividivici_w: i heard h20 signed up last minute. Prob waited for roby not signing up so he wouldnt get smashed again
My recently started youtube channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UChh6jN ... 15ZhFONCBg

Forum Info

Return to “ESOC Patch Discussion”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest