User avatar
United States of America Papist
ESOC Community Team
 
Posts: 1988
ESO: Papist
  • Link to post
  • Quote

09 Mar 2016, 18:14

forgrin wrote:Just make merc spawns static with map and remove mams from the saloon/monastery.


Mams already got moved to age 4, at which point aren't imba at all. And making mercs constant is a bad idea imo - we will just see Dutch and German guys playing on the same maps and using the same merc strat every single game.
[Armag] diarouga wrote:You are pathetic lol, really I'm sad for you :( You're bad at life and at the game, really bad...
No Flag krijner
Crossbow
 
Posts: 15
  • Link to post
  • Quote

01 May 2016, 20:55

I dont know if it is possible, but i would really appreciate a hotkey to refresh the game browser :smile:
User avatar
Bavaria Gichtenlord
Lancer
 
Posts: 790
  • Link to post
  • Quote

01 May 2016, 21:01

krijner wrote:I dont know if it is possible, but i would really appreciate a hotkey to refresh the game browser :smile:

f5 or rito
User avatar
Poland pecelot
ESOC Community Team
 
Posts: 6293
ESO: Pezet
Location: Warsaw, Poland
  • Link to post
  • Quote

02 May 2016, 00:26

Hm, that'd be indeed really cool!
My Tips of the Day and COMPSTOMP threads! :flowers:
User avatar
India drsingh
Skirmisher
 
Posts: 149
ESO: drsingh
  • Link to post
  • Quote

11 Jun 2016, 14:25

just a quick question-
Is it possible to add a Random Civ feature in Skirmish and Multiplayer.
So that out of all your created home cities randomly one gets selected.
User avatar
Hungary Dsy
Lancer
 
Posts: 522
  • Link to post
  • Quote

11 Jun 2016, 14:33

drsingh wrote:just a quick question-
Is it possible to add a Random Civ feature in Skirmish and Multiplayer.
So that out of all your created home cities randomly one gets selected.


Random civ is a cool idea! :)
User avatar
Spain yoqpasa
Dragoon
 
Posts: 391
ESO: yoqpasa
  • Link to post
  • Quote

11 Jun 2016, 16:15

Dsy wrote:
drsingh wrote:just a quick question-
Is it possible to add a Random Civ feature in Skirmish and Multiplayer.
So that out of all your created home cities randomly one gets selected.


Random civ is a cool idea! :)


Rikikipu said it's probably impossible, sadly.
:pop: An average ESOican :pop:
User avatar
Great Britain britishmusketeer
Howdah
 
Posts: 1793
  • Link to post
  • Quote

11 Jun 2016, 20:41

You can download a civ randomiser from the internet if you are playing with friends though
User avatar
Poland pecelot
ESOC Community Team
 
Posts: 6293
ESO: Pezet
Location: Warsaw, Poland
  • Link to post
  • Quote

12 Jun 2016, 07:47

you can roll 3 dices and stream it
My Tips of the Day and COMPSTOMP threads! :flowers:
User avatar
India drsingh
Skirmisher
 
Posts: 149
ESO: drsingh
  • Link to post
  • Quote

15 Jun 2016, 21:16

What is the status of the next version?
Is there any post describing what changes will be seen in next version..

Also I want to know what is the scope of this patch.. Is it aiming only for 1vs1 Civ balance or also balance of units within a civ.
eg. there were some changes in the old Fan Patch which were appealing to low lvl players like me
Surgeon from Brit consulate get ability to build hospital.
Sowar gain a 1.3 multiplier vs Villagers. (Mansdbar Adjusted)
Rajput cost decreased to 80 food 40 wood. (Mansdbar Adjusted)
Build points for all Indian Colonial Wonders except Agra Fort reduced from 120 to 110 which causes them to build 10 seconds faster.
Mansabdar Elephant units now take up the same amount of population as regular elephants of the same type.
Howdah: (ypHowdah) Cost changed from 250 food, 350 gold to 350 food, 250 gold. Mansabdar Howdah (ypHowdahMansabdar) cost changed accordingly.
Mahout: (ypMahout) Population cost decreased from 7 to 6.
Zamburak: (ypZamburak) Range decreased from 12 to 10. LOS decreased from 15 to 13. Range +2 and LOS +2 after researching Disciplined Zamburak.
etc
I am not asking for these changes. Just want to know how much change to expect with the patch...
User avatar
Italy Garja
ESOC Maps Team
 
Posts: 4198
ESO: Garja
  • Link to post
  • Quote

15 Jun 2016, 21:24

The patch was meant to have as little changes as possible. There might be a change of philosophy as some point tho, if there are the conditions to actually pursue that scope.
For sure, the upcoming update won't have those changes.
Ukraine Dance
Crossbow
 
Posts: 3
  • Link to post
  • Quote

15 Jun 2016, 21:31

next version will be having treaty patch configuration inside
No Flag born2believe
Musketeer
 
Posts: 99
ESO: Born2Believe
Location: Slovenia
  • Link to post
  • Quote

19 Apr 2017, 20:59

It would be nice if the launcher included an option to play nilla or TAD. And to add the Treaty patch.
Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.
User avatar
Poland pecelot
ESOC Community Team
 
Posts: 6293
ESO: Pezet
Location: Warsaw, Poland
  • Link to post
  • Quote

20 Apr 2017, 10:45

The latter is already done in the newest iteration to be released! :flowers:
My Tips of the Day and COMPSTOMP threads! :flowers:
User avatar
Brazil JoãoCésar
Crossbow
 
Posts: 14
ESO: JoãoCésar
  • Link to post
  • Quote

23 Apr 2017, 20:03

It would be nice if when you changed the attack mode of units (e.g. from volley mode to melee and vice versa) they dind't stop the action they were already performing.
User avatar
Sweden Gendarme
Lancer
 
Posts: 809
ESO: Gendarme
  • Link to post
  • Quote

23 Apr 2017, 20:06

JoãoCésar wrote:It would be nice if when you changed the attack mode of units (e.g. from volley mode to melee and vice versa) they dind't stop the action they were already performing.
Animations are a rather large part of Age of Empires 3. It is one of the things you will learn to take into your calculations as you get better. For example settlers reloading after shooting an animal, longbowmen taking a while before they start shooting their first arrow, and falconets... being falconets.
User avatar
Poland pecelot
ESOC Community Team
 
Posts: 6293
ESO: Pezet
Location: Warsaw, Poland
  • Link to post
  • Quote

23 Apr 2017, 20:07

Although presumably it may be considered a bug, I don't think it's gonna be „fixed" since it's not really detrimental for user experience, whereas players got used to that already. Moreover, it could be impossible or not worth the time to change it. :idea:
My Tips of the Day and COMPSTOMP threads! :flowers:
User avatar
Brazil JoãoCésar
Crossbow
 
Posts: 14
ESO: JoãoCésar
  • Link to post
  • Quote

23 Apr 2017, 20:57

Gendarme wrote:Animations are a rather large part of Age of Empires 3. It is one of the things you will learn to take into your calculations as you get better. For example settlers reloading after shooting an animal, longbowmen taking a while before they start shooting their first arrow, and falconets... being falconets.

Those examples are far from being the same thing
User avatar
Italy Garja
ESOC Maps Team
 
Posts: 4198
ESO: Garja
  • Link to post
  • Quote

24 Apr 2017, 08:50

Changing stance is an action in itself so it acts like a command.
User avatar
France Kaiserklein
ESOC Patch Team
 
Posts: 3505
Location: Paris
  • Link to post
  • Quote

24 Apr 2017, 09:34

Would be cool if vils didn't punch the bisons when they're blocking your way to a goldmine, for example
"Interactive stream" !

Auch wenn du so weit weg bist, habe ich nur einen Traum: dich zu küssen, neben mir zu spüren und in meinen Armen zu halten.

Image

Forum Info

Return to “ESOC Patch Discussion”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest