User avatar
France [Armag] diarouga
Gendarme
NWC LAN Gold
Posts: 9968
ESO: diarouga
Location: France

17 Mar 2015, 17:41

Is it allowed by the rules?
User avatar
Netherlands edeholland
ESOC Community Team
Donator 01
Posts: 4123
ESO: edeholland
Location: the cloud
GameRanger ID: 4053888

17 Mar 2015, 18:00

Yes, since this code is a fix of a bug or forgotten feature, it is allowed to use it. Thank you for asking though!
User avatar
United States of America giveuanxiety
Advanced Player
Donator 02
Posts: 1387
ESO: GiveUAnxiety

19 Mar 2015, 04:36

wait you can get a hotkey for making walls into a gate? How can i get that? so annoying that's not a ingame hotkey.
Follow my stream @ twitch.tv/giveuanxiety
No Flag hadeskerbecs
Crossbow
Posts: 34

19 Mar 2015, 10:53

giveuanxiety wrote:wait you can get a hotkey for making walls into a gate? How can i get that? so annoying that''s not a ingame hotkey.
i also wanna know this... :)
User avatar
Netherlands edeholland
ESOC Community Team
Donator 01
Posts: 4123
ESO: edeholland
Location: the cloud
GameRanger ID: 4053888

19 Mar 2015, 10:59

Like he said, if you download his user.con, you also have the gate hotkey. :)
User avatar
Netherlands Mr_Bramboy
Supreme God Emperor of Tournaments
Donator 01
Posts: 5646
ESO: mr_bramboy
Location: Amsterdam

20 Mar 2015, 22:46

Thanks! I didn't know something like this was actually possible to make, definitely helpful to people like me who don't feel like pressing buttons all the time.
User avatar
United States of America giveuanxiety
Advanced Player
Donator 02
Posts: 1387
ESO: GiveUAnxiety

21 Mar 2015, 00:46

cool thanks. and ya its annoying they make an rts game and forget about a couple of hot keys.
Follow my stream @ twitch.tv/giveuanxiety
User avatar
United States of America Papist
Retired Contributor
Donator 03
Posts: 2535
ESO: Papist

30 Mar 2015, 13:03

It's easy enough just to control group the agra like any other military building.
The function of man is to live, not to exist.
User avatar
France iNcog
Gendarme
Posts: 9338

30 Mar 2015, 18:11

wow that's pretty sick
Fear is freedom! Subjugation is liberation! Contradiction is truth!
User avatar
United States of America Cometk
Tournament Admin
Posts: 4500
ESO: DJ_Cometk
Location: California

30 Mar 2015, 22:51

papist wrote:It''s easy enough just to control group the agra like any other military building.
the main issue isn''t with the find-unit hotkey working for the agra (control-f works even w/o the mod neuron has posted, even overriding other control-f buildings like the consulate as does a fort with any other civ), it''s with the unit production hotkeys.

being forced to manually click on the icons to produce the units curbs a player''s apm. instead of being able to use the keyboard and mouse at the same time to, say, waypoint the agra while queuing the units, instead you can only do one of those at a time. this can be a hassle, especially if the indian player is under pressure for whatever reason and needs to jump back and forth between his control groups. having a batch of gurkha pop right into your opponent''s musketeer mass is a wasted 600 resources.

the unit production hotkeys work for the indian barracks. hell, if the agra is in a control group with a barracks, the hotkeys will apply to both buildings. but the agra alone, for whatever reason, doesn''t respond to the unit production hotkeys. this is a glitch. glad this fix has been posted
Image
User avatar
United States of America musketeer925
ESOC Dev Team
Donator 01
Posts: 2072
ESO: musketeer925
GameRanger ID: 451878

01 Apr 2015, 04:07

Cool stuff here, I really never knew this was an issue. (I don't really play India.)
No Flag phxnozemsagogo
Crossbow
Posts: 8

20 May 2015, 01:23

hey. i installed and it worked great yachta yachta, then i tried to change it to qwe instead of asd and it stopped working, did it twice to make sure i didnt accidentally delete something. any idea whats going on?
User avatar
France benj89
Howdah
Posts: 1503

20 May 2015, 04:10

nice post :thumbsup:
"Prestige is like a powerful magnet that warps even your beliefs about what you enjoy. If you want to make ambitious people waste their time on errands, bait the hook with prestige." - Paul Graham
No Flag rohit
Crossbow
Posts: 1

20 May 2015, 05:53

Great post! It works well! Thanks.
User avatar
France iNcog
Gendarme
Posts: 9338

20 May 2015, 16:52

i should maybe start actually doing this
Fear is freedom! Subjugation is liberation! Contradiction is truth!
No Flag deleted_user
Gendarme
Posts: 9997

20 Jul 2015, 08:32

what would the line be for ejecting vills from the agra?
User avatar
France [Armag] diarouga
Gendarme
NWC LAN Gold
Posts: 9968
ESO: diarouga
Location: France

20 Jul 2015, 08:50

umeu wrote:what would the line be for ejecting vills from the agra?
Just change your "global eject" hotkey and it works for outposts, agra and ships.
No Flag deleted_user
Gendarme
Posts: 9997

20 Jul 2015, 08:54

nope, it doesnt work for the agra.
User avatar
India _DB_
Howdah
Posts: 1722

20 Jul 2015, 10:15

umeu wrote:nope, it doesnt work for the agra.
I just tested it. It works.
Doing what you like is Freedom...
Liking what you do is Happiness...
No Flag deleted_user
Gendarme
Posts: 9997

20 Jul 2015, 10:22

hmm doesnt work for me for some reason. might be a double key somewhere
User avatar
France [Armag] diarouga
Gendarme
NWC LAN Gold
Posts: 9968
ESO: diarouga
Location: France

20 Jul 2015, 10:32

umeu wrote:hmm doesnt work for me for some reason. might be a double key somewhere
One more post and you''re an howdah like me :P

Forum Info

Return to “General”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest