How to play Brit

No Flag hellotissue
Crossbow

How to play Brit

Post by hellotissue »

I am quite new to the game and want to learn how to play Brit. I have read the guide of Goodspeed and known some basic BO like 3v 700w 600w 700g. I desire to know about more playing Brit.
Could you tell me more about Brit's other BO or tips like how many manors to build in some situations or how to build your manor to get sight of the map? Or something to keep in mind when facing different civs?
Besides, could you tell me who is good at Brit or likes to use this civ? I want to watch some saved games hoping to improve myself. Great appreciations! :D
Germany DerMaxinator
Dragoon
ESO: DerMax

How to play Brit

Post by DerMaxinator »

The build order you posted is pretty good, but I prefer 5v over 600w, and would probably also take the 600w out, for a unit shipment or musk upgrade.

There are some Brit games on Veni's Youtube channel, and you could also go through the time stamps of some Saturday Smackdowns, which you can find on Interjection's Youtube Channel.
Ain't no skills in makin' vills
France [Armag] diarouga
Ninja
NWC LAN Gold
ESO: diarouga

How to play Brit

Post by [Armag] diarouga »

600w>>5v
Usually stay at 110-120 pop.
No Flag hellotissue
Crossbow

How to play Brit

Post by hellotissue »

diarouga wrote:Usually stay at 110-120 pop.

do you mean building manors till 110 or 120 pop and not building them until you need extra pop?
France [Armag] diarouga
Ninja
NWC LAN Gold

How to play Brit

hellotissue wrote:
diarouga wrote:Usually stay at 110-120 pop.
do you mean building manors till 110 or 120 pop and not building them until you need extra pop?

After 600w you should be at X/120 pop
Brazil macacoalbino
Howdah
ESO: MacacoAlbino
Clan: 3Huss

How to play Brit

Post by macacoalbino »

Good SirCallen!