How to improve

United States of America fedjahnson
Skirmisher
ESO: gewitter_

How to improve

Post by fedjahnson »

I have been playing the game for about 3 months and I am just stuck around the master sergeant 18 level. I mainly use brits and dutch & play 2v2 and 1v1. I use control groups, hotkeys, watched Kaiserklein's how to micro, worked on not losing vills to raids, and generally being more aware of the other player's stategy and how to respond. Any advice, tips, and videos would be helpful. :smile:
The earth is hollow-Sircallen
Tuvalu gibson
Ninja
ECL Reigning Champs

Re: How to improve

Post by gibson »

Watch twitch streams, recs, and streams. Practice. Watching recs is probably the best way to improve besides playing.
United States of America 007Salt
Dragoon

Post by 007Salt »

Use control groups for buildings so you can quickly train units and with units also if you can. Once you learn the basics just keep playing until it becomes second nature to you. Herd well so you minimize walking time for vills as much as possible and use markets and other buildings to protect mines and other strategic places to block enemy units as much as possible from getting to you.
Skirmisher

Post by fedjahnson »

@007Salt I have been doing that with the buildings
Germany Rohbrot
Howdah
ECL Reigning Champs
ESO: Rohbrot

Post by Rohbrot »

I never used control groups or hotkeys for buildings (except tc) i made the most with my mouse.
I never understood why i cant handle to use hotkeys or control groups, i felt always just better without it. I focused on micro/macro and game reading. I think everyone can get atleast pr25 without hotkeys or control groups, u just have to improve on micro/macro or to use at first one main civ till u reach 1st lt.
Spain pain train is real
No Flag Jaeger
Jaeger

Post by Jaeger »