for people who have ranked up, how long did you spend at each rank / what did you do to progress?

United States of America Squamiger
Howdah
ESO: Squamiger

for people who have ranked up, how long did you spend at each rank / what did you do to progress?

Post by Squamiger »

I'm interested in how people progressed in skill in this game. Did you start using hotkeys? Switched civs? Started playing 20+ games a day?

I played casually on Gameranger for a long time so I didn't really know my rank for most of the time I've played. When I started playing on ESO about 2 years ago, I pretty much immediately shot up to master sergeant. Then there was a point when I set all my hotkeys for building and unit selection and started using control groups, and I hit 2nd lieut, and gradually raised it up to 1st lieut on RE after about a year of practicing casually. For the last few months though I've been playing only EP and just getting trashed by everyone so I've dropped back down to 2nd lieut, but I think I've improved by learning matchups better and nailing some build orders. My goal with DE is to at least hit captain, but that might be my final plateau based on the amount of time I can actually devote to this game.

So how about u? How long did you spend at different levels, and what did the trick when you advanced?
Germany amiggo1999
Advanced Player
Donator 01
ESO: miggo1999

Re: for people who have ranked up, how long did you spend at each rank / what did you do to progress?

Post by amiggo1999 »

use 'wasd' cam control = git gud
Image Image
No Flag deleted_user
Ninja

Re: for people who have ranked up, how long did you spend at each rank / what did you do to progress?

Post by deleted_user »

We defenitely need @[Armag] diarouga here, his story is similar to chinese bamboo tree, he stayed 1lt for 3-4 years then became colonel/major general just in 2-3 months...
No Flag deleted_user
Ninja

Post by deleted_user »