Sim racing

This is for discussions about news, politics, sports, other games, culture, philosophy etc.
Netherlands Goodspeed
Retired Contributor

Sim racing

Post by Goodspeed »

This is a long shot but are there any sim racers here?
I bought a wheel recently and been playing Dirt Rally 2.0 and Assetto Corsa Competizione. Can recommend, especially if you already enjoy racing games with a keyboard or controller.
Denmark voigt1240
Lancer
ESO: voigt

Re: Sim racing

Post by voigt1240 »

I have a wheel with manual gear and pedals, plenty of fun. But it has just been collecting dust after i moved out. havent really had the time.
Latvia harcha
Gendarme
ESO: hatamoto_samurai

Post by harcha »

I've been playing NFS Shift on hard/minimal assists since 2016 with a xbone controller. Still haven't finished it though.
POC wrote:Also I most likely know a whole lot more than you.
POC wrote:Also as an objective third party, and near 100% accuracy of giving correct information, I would say my opinions are more reliable than yours.
Canada Jam
Jaeger
ESO: Hyperactive Jam

Post by Jam »

Goodspeed wrote:This is a long shot but are there any sim racers here?
I bought a wheel recently and been playing Dirt Rally 2.0 and Assetto Corsa Competizione. Can recommend, especially if you already enjoy racing games with a keyboard or controller.
I want to try this with my VR headset. Looks like you're actually inside the car.
Netherlands Goodspeed
Retired Contributor

Post by Goodspeed »

Do it. Racing games are probably great for VR because you're actually stationary in a car so there's no issue with movement. For the wheel I can recommend Thrustmaster T150, great force feedback for the price.