Here you can post about your scenario's, mods, custom maps and YouTube channels!
User avatar
Czech Republic EAGLEMUT
ESOC Dev Team
Donator 05
Posts: 3480
ESO: EAGLEMUT
Location: [WPact]

20 Mar 2017, 18:51

Yeah, I'm thinking it might be best to integrate only the building models part into EP. The lag thing still needs to be fixed though, otherwise it cannot really be used in competitive games I'm afraid.
Image
momuuu wrote:theres no way eaglemut is truly a top player
India Omkar_Satapathy
Dragoon
Posts: 287

20 Mar 2017, 19:35

Hello tilanus, thanks for your kind words.
tilanus wrote:Yea, I also agree. It should also be noted - especially since EP is multiplayer-focused - that it's by not enough to just exchange the top building flags and HC flag buttons, but that you also need to replace the massive flags in quicksearch and the consulate flags, too. I don't know if Omkar has done that as well, but it'd need to be a major requirement in order to be included in EP.

Yes I have properly replaced all flag buttons for quick search and consulates. You can be carefree about it. ^_^
Finally, in terms of flag selection one needs to keep an eye on ensuring a sufficient level of variety and contrast. For example, there shouldn't be too many flags that use the same color tones. That's one reason why AoE3 flags are not overly historical, they are like that for the sake of color variation.

I love historical accuracy, so I modified the flags to accurate versions. It's entirety your choice whether to use it for EP.
@Omkar
Thank you for crediting Imperiosus on your ModDB. :) He was the lead artist of the first NE team generation. Was happy to see the honest credit, thumbs up for that!

I respect his hardwork. :flowers:
EAGLEMUT wrote:Yeah, I'm thinking it might be best to integrate only the building models part into EP. The lag thing still needs to be fixed though, otherwise it cannot really be used in competitive games I'm afraid.

Tilanus can you please contact danielpareira, ask him if it is possible to make the game exe load models ingame the same way it loads for hc. Since, HC never gets RT Bug. It may possibly solve the bug ingame too.
User avatar
France P i k i l i c
Howdah
Posts: 1171
ESO: Pikilic
Location: Dijon, France
GameRanger ID: 7497456

20 Mar 2017, 20:32

Flags in this game are not all that incorrect, you chose "late" flags when the game devs chose "early" ones, so there is no real inaccuracy. The Japanese flag is the one of Tokugawa's clan, the French flag can be considered correct until early age III (but Napoléon is a wrong leader for this flag, I agree with that), the British and arguably the Spanish flags are correct until mid/late age III, and the Portuguese flag is 100% fine for the AoE3 time period.
The flags you chose are not inaccurate of course, but only for late stages of the game so there was no real need to change flags even "for historical accuracy" imho.

However, you probably found the best flag for "Germans", also I can't tell what is the best for the Indian flag :smile:
Consider not the one who speaks the truth, but the truth that is said

:hmm: AoE logic :hmm:
India Omkar_Satapathy
Dragoon
Posts: 287

21 Mar 2017, 03:14

Thanks for your feedback on flags. :grin:
P i k i l i c wrote:Flags in this game are not all that incorrect, you chose "late" flags when the game devs chose "early" ones, so there is no real inaccuracy.

That is why I said it is the choice of ESOC to decide on it.

The Japanese flag is the one of Tokugawa's clan,

I wanted a flag to represent whole of Japan instead of a particular clan. So I updated the flag to the Imperial Seal of Japan. I think it fits perfectly for Tokugawa Clan as well as Japan.
the French flag can be considered correct until early age III (but Napoléon is a wrong leader for this flag, I agree with that),

You are right I updated the flag to represent Napoleonic France. I thought changing Napoleon's​ Personality is not a good idea. So I updated the flag instead.
the British and arguably the Spanish flags are correct until mid/late age III,

I haven't made any changes to their flags.
and the Portuguese flag is 100% fine for the AoE3 time period.

Updated their flag to the Republic of Portugal flag. It was very matching to the new textures I have given to their buildings. It doesn't matter, since historically Portugal used both flags.
The flags you chose are not inaccurate of course, but only for late stages of the game so there was no real need to change flags even "for historical accuracy" imho.

Flags were updated for various reasons as I have mentioned.
However, you probably found the best flag for "Germans", also I can't tell what is the best for the Indian flag :smile:

Updated the German Flag to the Prussian Flag to represent Germany of game's time period.
Old Indian flag was certainly incorrect. No such yellow coloured flag ever existed. Updated it to the actual Mughal Flag with a lion and sun.
User avatar
Canada forgrin
Howdah
Posts: 1623
ESO: Forgrin

21 Mar 2017, 03:40

I really like the mod so far. Would it be possible to tone down the blue a little for Port buildings though, or perhaps go for a slightly different colour scheme? It seems a bit extreme to me.
https://www.twitch.tv/forgin14

"WTF WHERE ARE MY 10 FALCS" - AraGun_OP
India Omkar_Satapathy
Dragoon
Posts: 287

21 Mar 2017, 04:35

forgrin wrote:I really like the mod so far. Would it be possible to tone down the blue a little for Port buildings though, or perhaps go for a slightly different colour scheme? It seems a bit extreme to me.

Okay, I will work on it for next update.
User avatar
France P i k i l i c
Howdah
Posts: 1171
ESO: Pikilic
Location: Dijon, France
GameRanger ID: 7497456

21 Mar 2017, 08:06

Ok I understand your choices better now :smile: about Spanish and British flags I surely confused with another mod haha. Portugal only used the green and red flag since the Republic replaced the monarchy though
Consider not the one who speaks the truth, but the truth that is said

:hmm: AoE logic :hmm:
India Omkar_Satapathy
Dragoon
Posts: 287

24 Mar 2017, 07:27

Improved Portuguese Building Textures. Please Re-download: http://www.moddb.com/mods/graphics-mod-aoe3/downloads/omkars-mod
Thank you for playing.....
User avatar
China huanglukuzhu
Crossbow
Posts: 28

27 Mar 2017, 10:33

You've shown greater talent than me.
India Omkar_Satapathy
Dragoon
Posts: 287

28 Mar 2017, 03:22

huanglukuzhu wrote:You've shown greater talent than me.

I am grateful to your kind words.
India Omkar_Satapathy
Dragoon
Posts: 287

28 Mar 2017, 03:42

Update:
- Added Polish Winged Hussar to Germans.
- Now campaigns are compatible with this mod.
- Few other small fixes...
User avatar
Poland pecelot
Retired Contributor
Donator 03
Posts: 10000
ESO: Pezet
Location: Poland

28 Mar 2017, 10:36

Omkar_Satapathy wrote:- Added Polish Winged Hussar to Germans.

You mean the unit models, right? :biggrin:
I see a pikeman and I want it painted grey :geek:
India Omkar_Satapathy
Dragoon
Posts: 287

28 Mar 2017, 10:42

pecelot wrote:
Omkar_Satapathy wrote:- Added Polish Winged Hussar to Germans.

You mean the unit models, right? :biggrin:

Yes the unit model for hussars for Germans changes to actual Winged Hussars when "Polish Winged Hussars Card" is shipped.
No Flag MukkPuKing
Crossbow
Posts: 5
ESO: MukkPuKing

31 Mar 2017, 21:28

Can taht be that this stuff causes out of sync?
(Playing india here)
India Omkar_Satapathy
Dragoon
Posts: 287

03 Apr 2017, 04:51

I have described OOS in this thread some posts earlier.
No Flag MukkPuKing
Crossbow
Posts: 5
ESO: MukkPuKing

04 Apr 2017, 06:38

Omkar_Satapathy wrote:I have described OOS in this thread some posts earlier.


Thx. I bought a new rig. I will test for oos again, when it arrives :)
India Omkar_Satapathy
Dragoon
Posts: 287

29 May 2017, 12:09

Hello everyone I have recreated this mod with many new features. There are no more texture or menu lags. Please try it out: http://www.moddb.com/mods/graphics-mod-aoe3/downloads
and give your feedbacks. Thanks.
User avatar
Serbia Atomiswave
Lancer
Posts: 794

29 May 2017, 12:16

I think ep should integrate simplified patch, because its lightweight and shouldn't lag that much.
India Omkar_Satapathy
Dragoon
Posts: 287

29 May 2017, 12:33

Atomiswave wrote:I think ep should integrate simplified patch, because its lightweight and shouldn't lag that much.

It doesn't lag anymore. You can enjoy without worrying. ^_^
User avatar
French Southern Territories vardar
Dragoon
Posts: 420
ESO: VardarB98/DemonDeacs
Location: Tundra

29 May 2017, 16:20

Just downloaded/ran it and no problems so far on my simple laptop... I love it!

Thank you, it's a really cool addition to a really cool game!
User avatar
Canada _NiceKING_
Retired Contributor
Donator 01
Posts: 1774
ESO: _NiceKING_
GameRanger ID: 9999999

29 May 2017, 16:24

Omkar_Satapathy wrote:- ESO compatible. You can play it in multiplayer with players who don't own the mod

This is true only for Simplified version right?
India Omkar_Satapathy
Dragoon
Posts: 287

29 May 2017, 16:26

_NiceKING_ wrote:
Omkar_Satapathy wrote:- ESO compatible. You can play it in multiplayer with players who don't own the mod

This is true only for Simplified version right?

Yes :smile:

vardar wrote:Just downloaded/ran it and no problems so far on my simple laptop... I love it!

Thank you, it's a really cool addition to a really cool game!

Thanks :grin:
User avatar
French Southern Territories vardar
Dragoon
Posts: 420
ESO: VardarB98/DemonDeacs
Location: Tundra

29 May 2017, 18:27

Okay I am far from tech savvy so this might sound silly BUT, I logged into ESO with the Mod and it says CRC Mismatch for every game lobby.

Do I have to enable something extra? I can play single player ofc but idk what to do on ESO with the CRC Mismatch problem.
User avatar
Poland pecelot
Retired Contributor
Donator 03
Posts: 10000
ESO: Pezet
Location: Poland

29 May 2017, 19:06

As you can conclude from the posts above, you can't do anything as it's just not compatible with other players in multiplayer — the complete edition, that is.
I see a pikeman and I want it painted grey :geek:
User avatar
Canada _NiceKING_
Retired Contributor
Donator 01
Posts: 1774
ESO: _NiceKING_
GameRanger ID: 9999999

29 May 2017, 19:39

Yea, use the simplified version to play with others: http://www.moddb.com/mods/graphics-mod- ... simplified @vardar

Forum Info

Return to “User-created Content”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest