Gameranger & ESOC Patch help needed

No Flag Bongnatter
Crossbow

Re: GameRanger & ESOC Patch

Post by Bongnatter »

Hello,

me and some friends have followed the guide step by step. we downloaded the same patch (5.0.0.2), but when we try to connect via game ranger it says we are on different versions.

any ideas on how to fix this? and am I even right to post the issue here? I am sorry I find the forum a bit confusing. :/

thanks ahead for any help!

edit: thanks for accepting.

something else that might be relevant: when i open the info in-game it says "v 1.03; ESOC", but for my friend it says "v 1.03; ESOC 5.002". I am 100% sure we used the same .exe, because it was the same link provided here.
India rsy
Jaeger
Donator 01

Post by rsy »

Hey buddy first off welcome to Esoc. Don't worry about where you're posting stuff too much, our mods help out with regulating the threads anyway.

As far as the issue goes I'm not very tech savvy but we have diligent dedicated people around here who would be happy to help u out like @Buckethead @musketeer925 and @EAGLEMUT
No Flag Bongnatter
Crossbow

Post by Bongnatter »

hey, sounds like a chill forum you got there!
do it need to contact them directly? or will they see the topic automatically, now that you've linked them?
Netherlands edeholland
ESOC Community Team
Donator 01
ESO: edeholland
GameRanger ID: 4053888
Clan: ESOC

Gameranger & ESOC Patch help needed

Post by edeholland »

Placeholder
Netherlands edeholland
ESOC Community Team
Donator 01
ESO: edeholland
GameRanger ID: 4053888
Clan: ESOC

Re: Gameranger & ESOC Patch help needed

Post by edeholland »

Hey Bongnatter, welcome to our forums. Rsy tagged them so they will see this thread pretty soon, I imagine. I moved your posts to a new thread for convenience.
United States of America musketeer925
Retired Contributor
Donator 01
ESO: musketeer925

Post by musketeer925 »

Hello and welcome to the forum!