Mitoe please help with Mexico!

Greece LazarosVas
Dragoon
Clan: GMDS

Mitoe please help with Mexico!

Post by LazarosVas »

So I have been intrigued by your Mexico playstyle and I started playing some, I had some nice success but most of the time doing the same thing, sending 5 vills in age II and then 700 wood.

is the tp or the hunting dogs start better? Should you go forward and send 10 insurgents first or 5 vills is a must? How can I maintain pressure and have good eco behind as well? I find myself getting stuck in age II too often and lose vs Civs aged up. @Mitoe
Malaysia Aizamk
Pro Player
ESOC WarChiefs Classic 2017

Re: Mitoe please help with Mexico!

Post by Aizamk »

@Mitoe help!
oranges.
Canada Mitoe
Advanced Theory Craftsman
ESO: Mitoe
GameRanger ID: 346407

Post by Mitoe »

is the tp or the hunting dogs start better?
I've tried a lot of market start or TP start, and I'm pretty sure the market start is slightly better because you can age up faster.
Should you go forward and send 10 insurgents first or 5 vills is a must?
Both are options, but I find 5 vills to be better usually.
How can I maintain pressure and have good eco behind as well?
I think it's important to get the Cathedral and Steel Traps, and then just apply a lot of pressure.
I find myself getting stuck in age II too often and lose vs Civs aged up.
I find this to be a problem too. That's why I usually put the Hacienda forward, and sometimes I ship 10 insurgentes or 5 salteadors after 5v instead of 700w. This allows you to apply the pressure faster.

An option I haven't tried yet is shipping 700w first followed by a military shipment. In theory this could be quite a strong rush because you can use the 700w for a bunch of houses, focus all villagers on gathering food, and get the Cathedral tech for the free insurgentes timed with your military shipment and first batch of units from the barracks.