The Native TP Rework: A Buff for French Nat Strats?

Austria MMFD
Crossbow

The Native TP Rework: A Buff for French Nat Strats?

Post by MMFD »

With the new update, you can get a tp for just 100 food and wood, drastically reducing cost while also gaining an xp trickle of 0,35.
I am still new to France, although I improved quite a lot in these last few weeks (somewhere around 1450 probably, before I couldn't get above 1400) I never really dared to try anything native related, just because it always seems like a kind of whacky strat that doesn't feel as smooth as other options.

What are your experiences and strats with natives as France?
What do you think about the rework?
All comments are welcome!
Singapore Thrar
Retired Contributor
ESO: Thrar

Re: The Native TP Rework: A Buff for French Nat Strats?

Post by Thrar »

I haven't tried it but I feel like it must be at least situationally good.

For example you could do a faster semi-FF with rattan shields that sends 1k wood instead of 700w because you won't need a barracks/stable and houses early, or you could do a mini boom with Cree CdB. I'm not sure if it would be better to skip the regular TP and go up with nat TP and 13v, or open with a regular TP 14v and get the native TP in transition instead of placer mines.
Germany Plantinator
Dragoon
ESO: Plantinator

Post by Plantinator »

Some of the royal houses units get pretty ridoncolus if u sent all 3 native ups. They also profit from cav combat and ranged inf attack and some techs/abilities are also really useful
European Union TranceGate
Musketeer

Post by TranceGate »