Technical Support for installation and running of the EP.
Ukraine RunsWithVodka
Crossbow
Posts: 3
ESO: RunsWithVodka

11 Jul 2019, 23:25

I've been running the ESOC Patch for many many years now and it's been amazing, I've loved the balance changed and new maps. But up until about 5 updates ago, Really update 6 I think, I will load into the screen were the coin is rotating, then boom... crashes.
https://i.imgur.com/tSMD24y.png

If anyone can please help, I would love you forever...

Love from the Ukraines!!!
Ukraine RunsWithVodka
Crossbow
Posts: 3
ESO: RunsWithVodka

12 Jul 2019, 01:00

Update on the problem: Version 6.0.0.0 works just fine and everything is *click* noice. after that, everything goes downhill.
User avatar
India rsy
Howdah
Donator 01
Posts: 1604
ESO: Rsy
Location: USA
GameRanger ID: 665696

12 Jul 2019, 16:42

Hi! did u try running it without vodka?
User avatar
New Zealand zoom
EP Project Lead
Posts: 8716
ESO: Funnu
Location: New_Sweland

12 Jul 2019, 19:40

Damn you, Eaglemut!!
Effective ESOC Patch notes

"♪We can ascend 'till we reach De La Heaven; and in a spin we'll hit the Top Ten♫"
"♪You can't trust anyone, because you're untrustable. How can you trust someone you know can't trust you?♫"
Ukraine RunsWithVodka
Crossbow
Posts: 3
ESO: RunsWithVodka

13 Jul 2019, 01:27

Haha, Yes it is running with clean Aqua water <3
User avatar
Czech Republic EAGLEMUT
ESOC Dev Team
Donator 05
Posts: 3485
ESO: EAGLEMUT
Location: [WPact]

18 Jul 2019, 07:42

Looks like quite a few people have the same issue:
https://eso-community.net/viewtopic.php?f=110&t=17410
https://eso-community.net/viewtopic.php?f=110&t=17529

Hopefully we can find the cause of this.

@RunsWithVodka Are you perhaps using direct launch onto ESO login screen (the option in ESOC Patch Launcher)? If so, can you try whether the game launches successfully with this option disabled?
Brazil Patch_BR
Crossbow
Posts: 8
ESO: Patch_BR

09 Aug 2019, 00:50

My ESOC Patch opens normal until the ESOC Patch version 6.0.1.0.exe
ESOC Patch 6.1.0.0 does not open and gives error in this version and above

Age of Empires 3 stopped working
problem: APPCRASH
application error : age3f.exe
modulo error: KERNELBASE.dll




Assinatura do problema:
Nome do Evento de Problema: APPCRASH
Nome do Aplicativo: age3f.exe
Versão do Aplicativo: 6.108.321.6110
Carimbo de Data/Hora do Aplicativo: 49ef86ac
Nome do Módulo de Falhas: KERNELBASE.dll
Versão do Módulo de Falhas: 6.2.9200.16864
Carimbo de Data/Hora do Módulo de Falhas: 531d2be6
Código de Exceção: e06d7363
Deslocamento de Exceção: 00010f22
Versão do sistema operacional: 6.2.9200.2.0.0.256.48
Identificação da Localidade: 1046

Informações adicionais sobre o problema:
LCID: 1046

Leia nossa política de privacidade online:
http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?linkid=190175

Se a política de privacidade online não estiver disponível, leia nossa declaração de privacidade offline:
C:\Windows\system32\pt-BR\erofflps.txt
Brazil Patch_BR
Crossbow
Posts: 8
ESO: Patch_BR

09 Aug 2019, 01:10

ESOC Patch 6.0.1.0 working ok!

ESOC Patch 6.1.1.1 not working. (ESOC Patch Launcher open, click "ESOC Patch", start game before load menu game, show error: Age of Empires 3 stopped working
problem: APPCRASH
application error : age3f.exe
modulo error: KERNELBASE.dll
.
.
.

What is problem?
User avatar
Czech Republic EAGLEMUT
ESOC Dev Team
Donator 05
Posts: 3485
ESO: EAGLEMUT
Location: [WPact]

09 Aug 2019, 06:14

@Patch_BR make sure you are not using a custom ESO UI, in particular check your "data" subfolder in the AoE3 installation location and delete any/all of the following files: uimpesogamelist.xml, uimpesogamesetuppage2.xml, uiMPGameSetupPage.xml

Let us know if that helps.
Cuba SirJosek
Crossbow
Posts: 3
ESO: SirJosek

05 Sep 2019, 15:01

i have the same problem, somebody has any suggestion?
User avatar
Czech Republic EAGLEMUT
ESOC Dev Team
Donator 05
Posts: 3485
ESO: EAGLEMUT
Location: [WPact]

05 Sep 2019, 15:08

SirJosek wrote:i have the same problem, somebody has any suggestion?

Did you try my suggestion, posted right above?
Cuba SirJosek
Crossbow
Posts: 3
ESO: SirJosek

05 Sep 2019, 16:40

Hello Eaglemut and thanks but my game doesn't have dose files in data folder any other suggestion? my PC OS is 8.1
Cuba SirJosek
Crossbow
Posts: 3
ESO: SirJosek

05 Sep 2019, 16:41

in another pc with 10 works fine
Brazil Patch_BR
Crossbow
Posts: 8
ESO: Patch_BR

13 Sep 2019, 02:11

Hello Eaglemut and thanks but my game doesn't have dose files in data folder any other suggestion? my PC Windows 8

Forum Info

Return to “ESOC Patch Technical Support”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests