User avatar
Germany Rohbrot
Lancer
Posts: 615
ESO: Rohbrot

15 Sep 2020, 10:45

Do we know if they added new maps?
You know its coming but you wont hold it even when you petard my tc, the rohvolt is real.
Belgium stanleywinston
Dragoon
Beginner Division WinnerDonator 01
Posts: 261
ESO: Stanley_Winston
Location: Belgium

15 Sep 2020, 11:24

Riotcoke wrote:I have 256gb of ram, will it run on my pc?


Do you store your files on your RAM instead of an SSD?
User avatar
Great Britain Riotcoke
ESOC Media Team
Donator 01
Posts: 3335
ESO: Riotcoke
Location: Dorsetshire

15 Sep 2020, 11:41

stanleywinston wrote:
Riotcoke wrote:I have 256gb of ram, will it run on my pc?


Do you store your files on your RAM instead of an SSD?

I have EEC as i have a server cpu so it was cheap.
Mercs :love:
User avatar
Brazil look
Lancer
Posts: 788
ESO: LoOk_tOm
Location: Brasil, UK

15 Sep 2020, 11:45

I will repeat, if you are 18+ you are a gamer and do not have at least a standard computer (medium)(run aoe3) will do something else in life.
Kaiser sucks
Garja Noob
grunt the best
Kickass God
BSOP OP
Switzerland bobabu
Howdah
Posts: 1133

15 Sep 2020, 11:55

Rohbrot wrote:Do we know if they added new maps?

They said, that the did.
User avatar
Great Britain Riotcoke
ESOC Media Team
Donator 01
Posts: 3335
ESO: Riotcoke
Location: Dorsetshire

15 Sep 2020, 13:00

look wrote:I will repeat, if you are 18+ you are a gamer and do not have at least a standard computer (medium)(run aoe3) will do something else in life.

What does this even mean?
Mercs :love:
User avatar
France Aykin Haraka
Lancer
EWT
Posts: 857
ESO: 4yk1n

15 Sep 2020, 13:15

Latvia harcha
Howdah
Posts: 1580
ESO: hatamoto_samurai

15 Sep 2020, 13:19

@Riotcuck
if age>=18 and personality=1337 and aoe3_spec < medium:
    life=reptile
else:
User avatar
Pakistan -Darkryder-
Crossbow
Posts: 18
ESO: Malik_Blue
GameRanger ID: 6089658

15 Sep 2020, 13:40

My PC shouldn't have issues running it with:
i7-8550U CPU @1.80GHz 1.99GHz - 8GB RAM
Sargsyan wrote:gameranger legend malik_blue
User avatar
Ireland Snow Lynx
Musketeer
Posts: 60

15 Sep 2020, 14:10

look wrote:I will repeat, if you are 18+ you are a gamer and do not have at least a standard computer (medium)(run aoe3) will do something else in life.


Gonna need to repeat it again mate, I’ve read this several times and still don’t know what it means XD
How do you write a signature?
User avatar
Great Britain Riotcoke
ESOC Media Team
Donator 01
Posts: 3335
ESO: Riotcoke
Location: Dorsetshire

15 Sep 2020, 14:11

harcha wrote:@Riotcuck
if age>=18 and personality=1337 and aoe3_spec < medium:
    life=reptile
else:

Why is @Riotcuck an account?
Mercs :love:
User avatar
Brazil look
Lancer
Posts: 788
ESO: LoOk_tOm
Location: Brasil, UK

15 Sep 2020, 14:11

Riotcoke wrote:
look wrote:I will repeat, if you are 18+ you are a gamer and do not have at least a standard computer (medium)(run aoe3) will do something else in life.

What does this even mean?


that you can't complain about spec to run the game.
Kaiser sucks
Garja Noob
grunt the best
Kickass God
BSOP OP
User avatar
Great Britain CuCkO0
Dragoon
Posts: 266
ESO: CuCkO0
Location: Britain

15 Sep 2020, 14:22

look wrote:
Riotcoke wrote:
look wrote:I will repeat, if you are 18+ you are a gamer and do not have at least a standard computer (medium)(run aoe3) will do something else in life.

What does this even mean?


that you can't complain about spec to run the game.


Not everybody lives to work and earn big £ you know. There’s a lot more to life.
India Ashvin
Retired Contributor
Posts: 2355
ESO: Octanium

15 Sep 2020, 14:28

-Darkryder- wrote:i7-8550U CPU

Since the time I made my desktop, mobile processors feel so.... slow.
Image
User avatar
European Union aaryngend
Lancer
Posts: 551
Location: Germany

15 Sep 2020, 15:36

-Darkryder- wrote:My PC shouldn't have issues running it with:
i7-8550U CPU @1.80GHz 1.99GHz - 8GB RAM
Wut? Only if your CPU manages to boost the single core clock to above 3Ghz. It should do that when a low amount of cores are utilized.
Can you do the test? Run applications which only uses 2 core, then 4 and watch your CPU clock speed in the meantime.
Intel says it could go up to 4Ghz :chinese: I guess the 4GHz are for single core use only so you won't probably see it in your everyday life.
RTS games need high single core power, and you don't even have 2 GHz as a base clock.. Tricky situation :ohmy:
Astaroth wrote:I've never flamed you or anyone else on this forum out of nowhere, but because you insist on acting like that, I've showed you what an original flame is.
User avatar
India rsy
Howdah
Donator 01
Posts: 1862
ESO: RSY
Location: USA
GameRanger ID: 665696

15 Sep 2020, 17:01

Riotcoke wrote:I have 256gb of ram, will it run on my pc?

Will probably need to close other programs and run fully zoomed in
Libudibu dautchuu-uuh-uu, ken leeee!
-harcha
User avatar
European Union aaryngend
Lancer
Posts: 551
Location: Germany

15 Sep 2020, 17:30

rsy wrote:
Riotcoke wrote:I have 256gb of ram, will it run on my pc?

Will probably need to close other programs and run fully zoomed in
Plus using a telescope :ship:
Astaroth wrote:I've never flamed you or anyone else on this forum out of nowhere, but because you insist on acting like that, I've showed you what an original flame is.
User avatar
Brazil look
Lancer
Posts: 788
ESO: LoOk_tOm
Location: Brasil, UK

15 Sep 2020, 18:00

CuCkO0 wrote:
look wrote:
Show hidden quotes


that you can't complain about spec to run the game.


Not everybody lives to work and earn big £ you know. There’s a lot more to life.


in your country for example with 1 week of work you buy any pc almost new that runs aoe3de at most.
but this is not exactly about it, I say that "if you are a gamer, and you have a job" one of your life goals is to have a decent pc.
Kaiser sucks
Garja Noob
grunt the best
Kickass God
BSOP OP
User avatar
France ǝɯɐuɹǝsn
Crossbow
Posts: 33

15 Sep 2020, 19:03

intel(R) Core(TM) i3-5010U CPU @ 2.10GHz
8.0 GO RAM

am probably dead lol

Forum Info