Selection lock when deleting units/buildings doesn't work the same in DE.
On legacy, if you attempt to delete multiple units or buildings/foundations, you'll get a warning message. Before you press yes/no it's impossible to swap selection. You can neither swap selection by mouse clicking something else nor by pressing a "Find unit" hotkey or control group.
On DE, you also get a warning message when trying to delete selected units/buildings. However - the selection lock only applies when mouse clicking other units/buildings (won't swap selection). Your "Find Unit" hotkeys or control groups are still able to swap selection while the warning message is open. And the deletion then applies to your newest selection..
This is super frustrating if you were used to deleting stuff quickly in legacy
(which was safe to do 99% of the time) I could for example select 5 wall pillar foundations, press delete and then safely start spamming a Find unit hotkey, before i have clicked "Yes" or pressed 'Enter' as the warning message shows. Commonly i'd spam my Find TC hotkey to make sure i wasn't idling my TC while walling, on DE this habit will lead to deleting my town center (already happened twice). Later on in the game I'm often spamming my find control group hotkeys, so in that case they'd be deleted instead.
Would be curious to know if I'm the only one to get fooled by this change on DE, or am I the only one who's actually troubled by this