User avatar
Venezuela Mandalore_Vlad
Crossbow
Posts: 2
ESO: Mandalore_Vlad

10 Jun 2018, 20:43

Hello, first of all is my first post and I do not know if it is the right place to do it xD

I have already created several metropolises but I wanted to create a new one and I get this error

Image

PD: i use the mod wars of liberty
User avatar
No Flag stronk
Skirmisher
Posts: 144

10 Jun 2018, 20:47

I think there is a homecity max. You probably have too many to create more. Just a guess tho
User avatar
United States of America musketeer925
ESOC Dev Team
Donator 01
Posts: 1683
ESO: musketeer925
GameRanger Id: 451878

10 Jun 2018, 21:41

stronk wrote:I think there is a homecity max. You probably have too many to create more. Just a guess tho

Yeah, at one time, the server produced a nice error message that said you reached the max number of home cities. It started just saying "unspecified error" at one time or another.
User avatar
Austria supahons
Musketeer
Posts: 90
ESO: supahons

10 Jun 2018, 23:15

32 homecities, 32 decks/hc is the maximum, after that you get an error message ;)
the friendlist also has a maximum (50? not sure)
User avatar
United States of America TheFrozenStrelet
Musketeer
Posts: 51

10 Jun 2018, 23:17

This is the same exact error you will get when you have too many friends or pests in your list.
User avatar
Netherlands edeholland
ESOC Community Team
Donator 01
Posts: 2832
ESO: edeholland
Location: Not ede
GameRanger Id: 4053888

10 Jun 2018, 23:26

Looking at your home city scroll bar + the fact that you have Wars of Liberty installed, it's safe to assume it's because you have too many home cities already.
Whiteboards are remarkable
Not living in Ede
--- h2o Rip ---
In the beginning ESOC was created. This has made a lot of people very angry and has been widely regarded as a bad move.
India Ashvin
Howdah
Posts: 1540
ESO: Octanium

11 Jun 2018, 03:52

I think your civs are at their max limit. Delete some and i think you can make more.
Image
User avatar
Sweden Gendarme
Jaeger
Donator 02
Posts: 3990
ESO: Gendarme

11 Jun 2018, 12:45

There is a cap on the number of homecities you can have. Delete one to add a new one.
Image
duck wrote:man it really sucks when you have to agree with gendarme on things
User avatar
France P i k i l i c
Lancer
Posts: 966
ESO: Pikilic
Location: a long way from home
GameRanger Id: 7497456

11 Jun 2018, 14:32

This issue may be particularly annoying in Wol, but it is related to the number of home cites you have. After a certain limit, you can't create home cities anymore hence this message. Unfortunately, you have to sacrifice one of your home cities if you really want a new one. This is my personal conclusion though, would be nice if other people know.
Consider not the one who speaks the truth, but the truth that is said

:hmm: AoE logic
User avatar
United States of America XeeleeFlower
ESOC Community & Media Team
Donator 10
Posts: 541

11 Jun 2018, 15:14

Welcome to ESOC! :flowers:

If you really want a new home city, you will unfortunately need to delete one. I don't know about you, but I always customize my home cities (you should see my Russia at night!) so you will lose those sick customizations, but you will be able to customize from scratch, which can be fun. It's inconvenient, but it's the only way for you to add another home city since there is a max limit and it appears that you have reached it.

There is also a max for your friends and pest lists. You will get a similar error if you try to add too many people on either one so choose your friends and enemies wisely.
My posts represent my views and may or may not represent the views of ESOC as a whole.

Whether or not it is clear to you, no doubt the universe is unfolding as it should.

I love good methamphetamine; highly addictive.
User avatar
Switzerland sebnan12
Howdah
Posts: 1360
ESO: Mongobillione
Location: Switzerland

12 Jun 2018, 16:56

im tedere12
''its is iamsucksturk'' - Kickass_op
''no you're trash you wouldnt beat me'' - Kaiserklein
"Not my fault everyone is a idiot" - Sir_Musket
"how do you say first lt in serbian" - outta_key_

Forum Info

Return to “General”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: momuuu and 0 guests