User avatar
Turkey geryit
Crossbow
Donator 01
Posts: 3
ESO: geryit
Location: helsinki

11 Jun 2018, 15:29

I tried with 1920p and 1680p. It fine if I disable minimized ui. What Im doing wrong? @Aizamk
Attachments
screen4.jpg
screen4.jpg (984.55 KiB) Viewed 221 times
User avatar
France kami_ryu
ESOC Community Team
Posts: 1535
ESO: kami_ryu & incognoto
Location: Denver, CO, USA, Earth, Milky Way, Virgo Supercluster

11 Jun 2018, 15:34

you need the UI map and you also need to be an observer not a player
seed & germination
User avatar
Netherlands momuuu
Ninja
Posts: 13627
Location: Utrecht, The Netherlands

11 Jun 2018, 15:34

And you also shouldn't use it minimized haha. Why would you want to?

"When life give you incompetence, participate in the betting" - Jerom, winner of autumn betting, 2016
"but wer eyiu playig a gainst someone as magnificent as jerom? thats wha ti thogutb jerom is a beaaitful human being"- Mr_Bramboy
User avatar
France Kaiserklein
Gendarme
EWT - Playoff
Posts: 5437
Location: Paris
GameRanger ID: 5529322

11 Jun 2018, 15:36

This is normal. With what you have now, you can obs some games on UI maps, and have the UI displaying the info. But as a player, it makes your normal minimized UI broken. So you can either play with the big ui instead (like I do) and keep the aiz UI installed, or you can install it only when you cast and uninstall it right after (it takes like 5 seconds).
My YouTube channel

LoOk_tOm: I have something in particular against Kaisar (GERMANY NOOB mercenary LAMME FOREVER) And the other people (noobs) like suck kaiser ... just this ..

Image
User avatar
France Kaiserklein
Gendarme
EWT - Playoff
Posts: 5437
Location: Paris
GameRanger ID: 5529322

11 Jun 2018, 15:37

momuuu wrote:And you also shouldn't use it minimized haha. Why would you want to?

You need to be using the minimized ui setting for aiz ui to work properly
My YouTube channel

LoOk_tOm: I have something in particular against Kaisar (GERMANY NOOB mercenary LAMME FOREVER) And the other people (noobs) like suck kaiser ... just this ..

Image
User avatar
Netherlands momuuu
Ninja
Posts: 13627
Location: Utrecht, The Netherlands

11 Jun 2018, 15:41

Oh right it's the other way around

"When life give you incompetence, participate in the betting" - Jerom, winner of autumn betting, 2016
"but wer eyiu playig a gainst someone as magnificent as jerom? thats wha ti thogutb jerom is a beaaitful human being"- Mr_Bramboy
User avatar
Turkey geryit
Crossbow
Donator 01
Posts: 3
ESO: geryit
Location: helsinki

11 Jun 2018, 15:47

Got it, another question. Why UI is broken for recorded game (ep5) ?
(minimized UI on)

I installed 1680p version and my resolution is 1680p
Attachments
screen7.jpg
screen7.jpg (763.87 KiB) Viewed 193 times
User avatar
France Kaiserklein
Gendarme
EWT - Playoff
Posts: 5437
Location: Paris
GameRanger ID: 5529322

11 Jun 2018, 16:08

Here it looks like you started the rec with big ui, and then switched to small ui in the rec. That will cause aiz ui to bug. So the best way is to have minimized ui activated before starting a game/rec. However, instead of having to rehost or restart the rec, you can fix this by doing:
- ctrl + shift + c (displays the console)
- type "fix", and then hit tab. It will autocomplete to "fixui(". You don't need to close the bracket ")".
- hit enter to confirm, it should fix your ui. Then hit escape to hide the console
My YouTube channel

LoOk_tOm: I have something in particular against Kaisar (GERMANY NOOB mercenary LAMME FOREVER) And the other people (noobs) like suck kaiser ... just this ..

Image
User avatar
Turkey geryit
Crossbow
Donator 01
Posts: 3
ESO: geryit
Location: helsinki

11 Jun 2018, 17:11

wow awesome! thanks kaiser
User avatar
Japan Aizamk
Lancer
Posts: 824

11 Jun 2018, 22:05

wow what a cool spectator UI it can work in recorded games too

Forum Info

Return to “Tech Support”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest