User avatar
European Union Shahpur
Musketeer
Posts: 55
ESO: Shahpur

12 Jul 2018, 21:44

So this is a guide of how to open age of empires 3 twice in one pc

Normally is it not posible to run two windows of aeo3 but there there is a workaround to this. To do this you need a machine capable of emulating a virtual memory such as sandboxie (https://www.sandboxie.com/)
then you launch aeo with sandboxie and open aeo again on your pc and then you have two windows of aeo 3 running. This can be useful if you desire to use xp mod but can't find anybody or you want to play with two civilizations simultaneously, but for that you will probably need two monitors.

If can't figure out of to use sandboxie follow this tutorial: https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=12&v=aMtyGNviiRY
User avatar
India guyshir
Skirmisher
Donator 01
Posts: 174
ESO: guyshir
Location: Chicago

12 Jul 2018, 22:22

were you trying to smurf yourself? :uglylol:
User avatar
Christmas Island QueenOfdestiny
ESOC Media Team
Posts: 1833
ESO: QueenOfdestiny

12 Jul 2018, 22:40

POINT TRADE INCOMING
Taunt 31
Btw there is a much easier way without a software but I will not explain :maniac:
I don't need to be drunk to say embrassing things
User avatar
United States of America musketeer925
Retired Contributor
Donator 01
Posts: 1755
ESO: musketeer925
GameRanger ID: 451878

12 Jul 2018, 23:01

QueenOfdestiny wrote:POINT TRADE INCOMING
Taunt 31
Btw there is a much easier way without a software but I will not explain :maniac:

Step 1: buy two PCs
User avatar
Christmas Island QueenOfdestiny
ESOC Media Team
Posts: 1833
ESO: QueenOfdestiny

12 Jul 2018, 23:07

musketeer925 wrote:
QueenOfdestiny wrote:POINT TRADE INCOMING
Taunt 31
Btw there is a much easier way without a software but I will not explain :maniac:

Step 1: buy two PCs

Done, got a laptop and desk comp.
And 2 screens.
Can i go with 3 acc at the same time online now?
I don't need to be drunk to say embrassing things
User avatar
European Union Shahpur
Musketeer
Posts: 55
ESO: Shahpur

12 Jul 2018, 23:36

guyshir wrote:were you trying to smurf yourself? :uglylol:

Its more fun to play with two civs at the same time
User avatar
European Union Shahpur
Musketeer
Posts: 55
ESO: Shahpur

12 Jul 2018, 23:38

QueenOfdestiny wrote:POINT TRADE INCOMING
Taunt 31
Btw there is a much easier way without a software but I will not explain :maniac:

If you thinking about login into another windows account and launch the game from there it doesn't work
User avatar
Christmas Island QueenOfdestiny
ESOC Media Team
Posts: 1833
ESO: QueenOfdestiny

12 Jul 2018, 23:40

Shahpur wrote:
QueenOfdestiny wrote:POINT TRADE INCOMING
Taunt 31
Btw there is a much easier way without a software but I will not explain :maniac:

If you thinking about login into another windows account and launch the game from there it doesn't work



it works for me... with X accounts i want
I don't need to be drunk to say embrassing things
User avatar
European Union Shahpur
Musketeer
Posts: 55
ESO: Shahpur

13 Jul 2018, 00:32

QueenOfdestiny wrote:
Shahpur wrote:
QueenOfdestiny wrote:POINT TRADE INCOMING
Taunt 31
Btw there is a much easier way without a software but I will not explain :maniac:

If you thinking about login into another windows account and launch the game from there it doesn't work



it works for me... with X accounts i want

It used to work with me until windows 10 forced me to upgrade and then it stopped working so that's why I'm using a memory emulator
User avatar
No Flag ovi12
Jaeger
Posts: 4088

13 Jul 2018, 00:37

QueenOfdestiny wrote:
Shahpur wrote:
QueenOfdestiny wrote:POINT TRADE INCOMING
Taunt 31
Btw there is a much easier way without a software but I will not explain :maniac:

If you thinking about login into another windows account and launch the game from there it doesn't work



it works for me... with X accounts i want

Wait how can you even log in with 2 different windows accounts at the same time...? Also, I'm assuing that you have AOE on disk, not on steam?
last time i cryed was because i stood on Lego
User avatar
Christmas Island QueenOfdestiny
ESOC Media Team
Posts: 1833
ESO: QueenOfdestiny

13 Jul 2018, 00:48

ovi12 wrote:
QueenOfdestiny wrote:
Show hidden quotes



it works for me... with X accounts i want

Wait how can you even log in with 2 different windows accounts at the same time...? Also, I'm assuing that you have AOE on disk, not on steam?

Dosent matter if steam or disk.
It works for me.
Btw i dont start aoe3 from steam directly.
I don't need to be drunk to say embrassing things
User avatar
European Union Shahpur
Musketeer
Posts: 55
ESO: Shahpur

13 Jul 2018, 02:30

ovi12 wrote:
QueenOfdestiny wrote:
Show hidden quotes



it works for me... with X accounts i want

Wait how can you even log in with 2 different windows accounts at the same time...? Also, I'm assuing that you have AOE on disk, not on steam?

Because the game dont know you are running the other windows in a virtual memory,
User avatar
Netherlands edeholland
ESOC Community Team
Donator 01
Posts: 3136
ESO: edeholland
Location: Not ede
GameRanger ID: 4053888

13 Jul 2018, 22:20

Shahpur wrote:
ovi12 wrote:
Show hidden quotes

Wait how can you even log in with 2 different windows accounts at the same time...? Also, I'm assuing that you have AOE on disk, not on steam?

Because the game dont know you are running the other windows in a virtual memory,

He is asking how you can log in to 2 different Windows accounts at the same time, not about the virtual memory trick, I think
Whiteboards are remarkable
Not living in Ede
--- h2o Rip ---
In the beginning ESOC was created. This has made a lot of people very angry and been widely regarded as a bad move.

Forum Info

Return to “General”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests